12V door strike and the 5V arduino uno

Hi everyone,
I currently have a 12VDC fail safe door strike which i would like to wire to my arduino. From my research i require a 12v relay but i have no idea how to set this sort of circuit up with another 12v power source to power the doorstrike. Could anyone help me with this? and maybe draw a schematic for the circuit which I could follow?

Any help is appreciated. Regards,
Mumbus12

More info on my project: I would like to control my door strike remotely via Bluetooth modules (HC-05 and HC-06) I am connecting the doorstrike to the HC-06 Module which is set up as below:

You could, probably, activate the door strike with just a logic level MOSFET, a diode, and a couple of resistors. No need for a relay.

Door strike is the load. Size the MOSFET for the current requirement of the door strike.

I am really new to arduino and have no idea what this means. I can understand more simpler cirucits, so this might need a little bit more expaining. Thanks for taking time out to help me.

Regards,
Mumbus12

A MOSFET uses a small signal of voltage to change the state of the device.
by sending a 5 volt signal to the GATE, you allow the device to pass power.

as shown, the FET is an 'N' channel which means it MUST be between your device and ground.
your device gets connected to the 12 DC + connection.
your device 12V - connectes to the FET
the FET connects to ground.

the MOSFET is a DC only device, never AC

if you were to use a LOGIC LEVEL device such as a IRL540 (the L stands for logic level)

You could put a voltage from a pin to the GATE.

you need to get a device, read the data sheet and connect as per the data sheet and the above schematic.

Note that the diode can be any diode but is required.

The resistors laid out are good, you could get away with a 100 ohm or a 330 ohm or some such.
remember, 2 resistors of 330 ohm with ends twisted together (parallel) would deliver half of the listed resistance.