Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Hallo,
ich besitze einen Roboter an dem mehrere Ultraschallsensoren angebracht sind. Diese Ultraschallsensoren sind über ein RS-485-Bus-System miteinander verbunden.

Wie kann ich nun die Daten der Ultraschallsensoren mit einem Arduino Mega auswerten kann?
Displays / Using TFT Display for the firs...
Last post by chrisdomy - Today at 12:20 am
Hi guys,

I am currently working on a project to automate a set of blinds. I have set up the blinds themselves to work with a stepper motor, and have written code to change the blinds position based on an LDR.
Now i want to make several 'modes' for the blinds, like having them on a timer, or taking an average over a couple of minutes. I'm fairly sure i can write the code for these modes, however, i want to use a touchscreen to change the modes, like having the screen separated into 4 sections, one for each mode.
However, i am fairly new to coding, and have absolutely no idea where to start.
Can anyone offer any advice please? What are some good guides for me to look at, does anyone have any experience doing similar things? Is it even feasible?
I apologise if this sounds stupid, or has already been asked somewhere else, but i am quite new to all of this.
If i have missed anything out, please ask and i will try to answer as best as i can.

Thank you,
Chris
Sensors / Re: HM6343 Calibration
Last post by jremington - Today at 12:18 am
I am trying now to change to a different sensor.
This is what I advised the OP to do quite some time ago.

With proper calibration you can do much, much better than the HMC6343 at a tiny fraction of the cost, for example, Pololu's LSM303D.
Sensors / Re: 4bar bosch map sensor cali...
Last post by Wawa - Today at 12:17 am
If zero bar is 1.6volt, then the 'offset' value in the sketch from post#8 must be 1.6 / 5 * 1024 = ~328.
That 'fullscale value is calculted for max pressure at 4.5volt, so remains 4.5 / 5 * 1024 = ~922.

So just change offset = 102 to offset = 328,