MP3 on next and previous/ Arduino maximum load

Hello everyone. I am just learning arduino less than 24 hours. I am really excited to do my first project. However, before I purchase stuffs, I would like to ask two questions any expert mind can kindly answer.

1.) I would like to build an mp3 player with arduino uno, dfplayer, amplifier pam8403 soon.

The situation is this: In my SD card, I would like to upload atmost 5 mp3 files. Then, instead of play/pause button, I only need to program my player with next and previous buttons. So, if I trigger the next button, it would play track 1 only, for example, then hitting it again, would play track 2 and so on. and by clicking the previous button, it would play, of course, the previous one.

Then this would go on a loop. like if I just played track 5, the next trigger button would play track 1. or if I am on track 1, if I hit the previous, it would play track 5. Just like most talking toys do.

Is it possible or any existing commands you know and would like to share? Thanks in advance

2.) I don't want to burn out my arduino. I am planning to power my arduino with batteries, about 9v in total. or 9v battery to keep it simple through the DC input.

In my arduino uno 5v pin, it is ok to connect and power dfplayer, amplifier pam8403 and two speakers of 3w 4ohms or these connections would burn out my arduino?

if not, what do i need to power my amplifier and two speakers without taking power from arduino but just from a the same battery source?

The amplifier should have it's own voltage regulator.

thanks, that solved one of my concerns.

Yes you can do that next previous.

Yes you need to power DFPlayer and AMP not through the Arduino.

The DFPlayer mini voltage is recommended to be 4.2V which can be done by passing the 5V through a diode.
I got these for < £2

100pcs IN4007 1N4007 DIP Rectifier Diode Component Kit For DIY...

These type of breadboard power supplies are good