Length or how far ultrasonic sensor can be allowed from Arduino or no limit?

I'm a very beginner with Arduino. My concern is there is any distance or length specification or restrictions for the io ports. I mean if my sensors (ultrasonic sensor) is possible to keep around 20 meters away from Arduino. Is that possible to implement or is there is any issue on that. Also I need to illuminate an LED bar graph strip which is also about 30m away from Arduino. So both io are far from the controller. Is that ok.

Requesting any kind of support

You'll have problems at those distances with fast changing signals. The bar graph should be ok as the eye
can't see such rapid changes, but the ultrasonic pulses might have problems. If you have some cable you
can try it out and see. Voltage drop in the supply may also be an issue, depending on the resistance
of the cabling and the current taken by the remote device.

What I have done in these cases is to use a differential line receiver and transmitter.
At the sending end use a AM26LS31 driver. Then connect the two wires per signal at the far end to a AM26LS32A receiver. You get four drivers per package. You also need a common ground signal but only one for all the drivers and receivers.

I have found this gives a very solid signal even at high data rates.

I don't have an answer to your question as asked but you might consider a remote board communicating
back to the console via a UART. An Arduino Mini Pro is pretty cheap and small.

Grumpy_Mike:
What I have done in these cases is to use a differential line receiver and transmitter.
At the sending end use a AM26LS31 driver. Then connect the two wires per signal at the far end to a AM26LS32A receiver. You get four drivers per package. You also need a common ground signal but only one for all the drivers and receivers.

I have found this gives a very solid signal even at high data rates.