twimaster.cpp for I2C (to get a MLX90614 to work)

Hi,

To start: I'm a newbie, still trying to find out how the Arduino Due works.

At this moment I'm trying to get a MLX90614-BAA communicating with my Due board. The problem already starts during the compiling of the project. First I was having problems to find the include files, but that has been solved (so far :P).

In Arduino 1.5.1r2 I still get the following errors:
C:\Users\kazimier\Documents\Arduino\libraries\I2Cmaster\I2C.cpp: In member function 'void I2C::begin()':
C:\Users\kazimier\Documents\Arduino\libraries\I2Cmaster\I2C.cpp:91: error: 'PORTD' was not declared in this scope
C:\Users\kazimier\Documents\Arduino\libraries\I2Cmaster\I2C.cpp:91: error: '_SFR_BYTE' was not declared in this scope
etc.

I can't figure out what goes wrong. I've articles about adjusting twimaster.cpp (or do I need to adjust the I2C.cpp)?

Thanks in advance!
Jelle

Hi,
I get the same error (as you can see below) when communicating with accelerometer MMA8453Q using the library and the examples in: http://n0m1.com/2012/02/12/shake-rattle-roll-the-mma8453q-arduino/

...\arduino-1.5.1r2\libraries\I2C\I2C.cpp: In member function 'void I2C::begin()':
...\arduino-1.5.1r2\libraries\I2C\I2C.cpp:91: error: 'PORTD' was not declared in this scope
...\arduino-1.5.1r2\libraries\I2C\I2C.cpp:91: error: '_SFR_BYTE' was not declared in this scope
...\arduino-1.5.1r2\libraries\I2C\I2C.cpp:91: error: '_BV' was not declared in this scope
...\arduino-1.5.1r2\libraries\I2C\I2C.cpp:95: error: 'TWSR' was not declared in this scope
...\arduino-1.5.1r2\libraries\I2C\I2C.cpp:95: error: 'TWPS0' was not declared in this scope

Can somebody help with this?
Thanks in advance for your help!!

Easy enough. The library appears to be written for the AVR Arduinos, accessing ports directly rather than making library calls. That code will not work with the Due as it is a different architecture. You'll need to figure out what that code is trying to do and recode it.