Portfolio Assistance?

Hi friends,

I've got a very simple but frustrating question because I haven't been able to find an in-depth answer to this. Also I'm not sure if this is in the right forum, if it's not, mods feel free to move it. Sorry.

I'm studying Creative Technology (design and technology) and it's my first year there. I was wondering what kind of work would a creative technologist exactly have in a portfolio? We're going to be studying a lot of things such as OpenFrameworks, Cinder and use a whole lot of Arduino but i'm still confused as to what work the real world companies, jobs expect to see from a creative technologist?

If anyone has a portfolio as an example too offer inspiration that would be great! Any insight would be greatly appreciated.

Again, sorry if this is in the wrong forums.

Thanks,

Hi Shuey,

Here's a creative tech case study exemple in the advertising field :

The Erasable Billboard : PLAN The erasable Billboard - YouTube

As a student, you could simply showcase your school project and research : prototypes, ideas and so on ...

Where are you studying ?

Hope it helps !

Hey there! :grinning:

Maybe I can give you a few ideas. Im an architect on my way to get my professional license. As architecture students, our design schools aim to train us on how to be effective visual-communicators. Most of our ideas have to be comunicated visually...with minimum words, but with an abundance of clearly understandable conceptual diagrams, illustrations, data graphics, etc.