how to pass multiple potentiometer midi output to hairless midi

Hi...

I'm new to Arduino and wanted to build a midi controller for my dj software..

I have Arduino Duemilanove

I am trying to send midi output to hairless midi using Serial.Write()

My code for One Potentiometer :-

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600); //initialize serial communication at 9600 bits per second
}

void loop() {

int sensorvalue0=analogRead(A0); //read the input fom analog pin 0

Serial.write(176 );
Serial.write(10);
Serial.write(sensorvalue0);

delay(1);

}

This is working but i'm getting a warning in hairless midi :got a status byte when we were expecting one more byte.

My first Question is :

Can you pls tell me what is the value 176 and 10 means in the first 2 Serial.write()

Second :

I'm I doing it correctly if not can you pls guide me to the correct method

Third :

how can i pass multiple potentiometer midi output to hairless midi.

My code for 2 potentiometer which is getting the output in hairless midi but not in my dj software as i can get only one potentiometer name there.

My Code for 2 potentiometer :-

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600); //initialize serial communication at 9600 bits per second
}

void loop() {

int sensorvalue0=analogRead(A0); //read the input fom analog pin 0
int sensorvalue1=analogRead(A1); //read the input fom analog pin 1

Serial.write(176 );
Serial.write(10);
Serial.write(sensorvalue0);

Serial.write(176 );
Serial.write(10);
Serial.write(sensorvalue1);

delay(1);

}

Circuit

Thank You for your time....

You can't use the values from analogRead() directly. They are from 0-1023 but the data in a MIDI message must be between 0 and 127. The map command is useful for that.

In the MIDI message:
176 means it's a Control Change message on MIDI channel 0
10 means the particular control is Pan, 0= left, 127= right.