Seeking help on acheiving rapid back and forth oscillations

Hi everybody, I have a few questions regarding a setup for project that I will be engaging in and I need some feedback. When it comes to electronics I am a newbie so I may ask some questions which may sound stupid so bear with me here.

The project I am working on involves oscillating the upper wingspan of the blades of a small scale horizontal axis wind turbine (to clarify, the whole blade doesn’t oscillate, only 60% of the blade does while the other 40% is fixed) in order to achieve higher rpm at low wind speeds and hence generate more electrical power. Previous experiments on the project have managed to achieve a maximum 18.8 Hz oscillating frequency with the oscillating blades. These oscillations occur back and forth along a certain angle and amplitude, theoretically the faster the oscillation the faster the airfoil moves and higher amounts of power can be extract from the wind at low wind speeds.

I would like to increase the oscillation frequency for this setup beyond 18.8 Hz but I am a bit lost on what kind of setup I should use to achieve higher frequencies. The previous study involved using a DC servo motor with 11.00 kg*cm torque and a 0.16 sec/60° @ 6.0 V specification which was controlled by an Arduino Uno. I am planning on using a high performance BLDC servo (Brushless DC) used for RC racing (Such as the Blue-Bird BLS 29-A) but to be honest I am not too familiar with how the installation scheme should be like. I have been reading up on BLDC motors and it’s always mentioned that an ESC (Electronic Speed Controller) must be used to convert the DC voltage from the battery into pulses to run the motor. Do I always have to embed an ESC in the setup to be able to run the BLDC?