Solar heating with motorized satellite dish

Greetings every one,

Let me Introduce my self,

My name is Igor Stojanovi? and for a while I am member of arduino society.

Great potential of open source world in my opinion.
That's why I joined you.

With help of this forum and use of internet I planed,and constructed my random moving target for airsoft gun.
I had noticed that there was no such thing to find on internet

Following features are implemented:
Start, stop and count reset over IR remote control.
4 digits 7 segment display module, for score counting.
Using piezo siren as shock sensor mounted on target.

Pretty impressive for absolute beginner.
Big shout to you for your help.

I am more than willing to provide source code for arduino programing and sketches in Solidworks format.

Hope that someone will have fun with it as I had :slight_smile:

Here I am again in front of you asking for a help with a new project that does not exist in this world.
Especially not in this form.

Idea is not new:

This one wants his bear warm, he must be British :slight_smile:

Joke on the side, energy is day today more expensive.

Using inexpensive satellite dish as parabolic mirror it is possible to accumulate serious heat in focal point,
Placing black metal object can easily create heat and over 200 degrees ( Celsius ).

This is serious potential even for cooking.
Not to mention warming up homes in winter days.

Biggest drawback of this system was that motorized heads capable of caring bigger dishes were very expensive
That discouraged lots of people ( money is tight everywhere)

Here Arduino comes to the rescue.

New inexpensive models are here.
But with a catch.
This units are controlled over signal in coax cable.
Here is goal :
HOW TO, BY CONTROLLING TWO STEP MOTORS OVER COAX CABLE WE ARCHIVE REAL TIME TRACKING OF A SUN MOVEMENT OVER THE SKY?
In winter days, sunny day is very short, there fore best possible sunlight absorption.

If any of you can point me if which direction,