Connecting Servo Motor with MPU6050

Hi, i'm a Mechatronics student and i'm working on a project so I can end my last year. I'm doing a gimbal with 3 axis, connected to an Arduino Leonardo and a MPU6050. I searched how to connect the MPU6050 to the arduino, but I could only find the connections to an Arduino UNO. I Connected how it said, and it wasn´t working. I searched a bit more and I figured it out, the connections on an Arduino Leonardo are different from the ones in Leonardo.
So, now that the Arduino is reading the values of the MPU6050, i continued with my work, which was connecting the 3 servo motors SG-90 to the Arduino, and make it move consequently the values of the MPU. I started to connect only 1 servo motor. I tried connecting the pins I searched, and the servo motor wasn´t working how i wanted it. I can´t find a resolution.
I would like you to tell me where should I connect the Servo Motor, and if i can´t, should i change to the Arduino UNO? Thank you.

The connections of the MPU6050 to the Arduino Leonardo are:

• VCC to 5v
  • GND to GND
  • SCL to 3
  • SCA to 2
  • INT to 7

The connections of the Servo Motors SG-90 to the Arduino Leonardo are:

• Brown - GND
  • Red - 5v
  • Orange - 13

The servos should not be connected to the Arduino's 5V pin. They should have separate connections to a 5V supply that can provide enough current for them. For 3 x SG90s it's wise to have at least 2A available, 3A would be safer. The power supply ground, servo grounds and the Arduino ground must be connected together.

The servo signal wires just need a standard digital pin so pin 13 on a Leonardo should be fine. Of course how well it works depends on the code and you haven't shown us that.

Also note the MPU6050 is a 3.3V device and will NOT take 5V. Though perhaps you actually have a breakout board that allows the use of a 5V supply?

Steve

slipstick: