Variable 12 voltage remotely

Hello
I need to adj 12 voltage using LM317 or whatever regulator and then adjust the output voltage remotely like using Arduino and connect it to the computer then adj the voltage or using something like IR remote control to do it.
Thanks a lot

Re-read your message, imagining you have no idea what the project is about. I'm sure you notice, like me, that it doesn't make any sense.

What current is needed for this adjustable voltage output? Is this just a configurable output
reference voltage signal, or is this an adjustable power supply?

wvmarle:
Re-read your message, imagining you have no idea what the project is about. I'm sure you notice, like me, that it doesn't make any sense.

yes you're right
I'm kind of new to the electronic world
I just want to know is it possible to make such a thing to vary voltage between 6v - 12v remotely or with a computer.

MarkT:
What current is needed for this adjustable voltage output? Is this just a configurable output
reference voltage signal, or is this an adjustable power supply?

something between 1.2A - 1.5A
no, it's not a power supply it's just 0V - 12V or 6V - 12V (the lowest output voltage should be at last 6V any lower point it's not necessary) variable voltage output which I remotely adjustable

So you need a voltage regulator whose reference is controlled by a DAC.

1.2-1.5A that's a power supply, not a signal.

Indeed you'd need some kind of regulator. Considering the current I'd say some kind of switching regulator, the type would depend on a.o. the input voltage.

wvmarle:
1.2-1.5A that's a power supply, not a signal.

Indeed you'd need some kind of regulator. Considering the current I'd say some kind of switching regulator, the type would depend on a.o. the input voltage.

We have 12V as input voltage.

Wirelessly or cabled?
Via internet?
How far away?
From the same room?
From the same house?
From the neighbors house?
From another city or even country?

GeronimoDK: