{BEGINNER TO CODING} Need help coding led strips

i am using led strips i purchased off of adafruit they are analog led strips.

i have 3 of these strips connected to a arduino mega but i am just looking to light each strip up a different color one red, one green, one blue. i know this is simple but i cant find code to just light a strip up an individual color. even if you just write the code for one strip to light up a color that should be good enough when i look at the code for led strips with effects like fading in and out it confuses me. thank you to anyone who can help.

The Adafruit site has a nice example: Arduino Code | RGB LED Strips | Adafruit Learning System

hello i am new to electronics and coding and was wondering if anyone can help me with the problem i am having. i am doing a school project where i am programming three led strips to light up but only one will light up at a time and it will be randomly. and then i want to put a touch sensor at each strip so when touched the strip will turn off and a new one will light up. i have code that basically does this....It generates a number 1-100 and numbers 1-33 will turn strip 1 green numbers 34 - 66 will turn strip green and numbers 67-100 will turn strip 3 green. here is the code.

also i used an arduino mega for this project along with some analog rgbw strips i got off of adafruit i will be using a shield for capacitive touch but for right now i need to get the code right with the simple ones.

#define REDPIN 3
#define GREENPIN 4
#define BLUEPIN 2

#define REDPINTWO 8
#define GREENPINTWO 9
#define BLUEPINTWO 7

#define REDPINTHREE 12
#define GREENPINTHREE 13
#define BLUEPINTHREE 11

#define FADESPEED 5     

void setup() {
  pinMode(REDPIN, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(GREENPIN, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(BLUEPIN, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(REDPINTWO, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(GREENPINTWO, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(BLUEPINTWO, OUTPUT);
   pinMode(REDPINTHREE, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(GREENPINTHREE, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(BLUEPINTHREE, OUTPUT);
}