Need Help Verifying the Circuit

I have a circuit here that I plan to make a PCB with. The Arduino is supposed to power ON and stay on with the press of Push button 1 (Digital Pin 6 will be updated to high on Press). To Turn off the Arduino you must press push Button 1, while pressing and holding down push button 2 (Delay will be accounted to update D6 to LOW once both buttons have been pushed and released).

The Circuit also contains a 7.2V (Coin-Cell) backup battery along with a primary DC source of 9V coming from the wall outlet (Use of an Adapter Plug).

I am only a beginner to Electronics so please let me know if I am doing things the right way. Also, verify that I have my resistor values right. The Base-Emitter Voltage on the NPN Transistor (2SC945) is 5V. Infact want to make sure all wires leading to the Arduino is 5V to prevent frying the board.

Please suggest any edits I should make in the circuit.

Thanks in Advance,
Anirudh

Sorry everyone. I must have hit "post" too quickly. Here is the picture of the circuit Diagram.

Will not work, you will blow the base if D5 is powered. Also, buttons without pull resistor will not work.

But why use an external circuit at all? Just put the Arduino to sleep, it will use very very very very little current.

How would I put the Arduino to Sleep? Is there a circuit for that?

See https://www.gammon.com.au/forum/?id=11497

All baked in to the chip itself :slight_smile:

Anirudh_Ram:
How would I put the Arduino to Sleep? Is there a circuit for that?

The way that circuit is drawn makes it very difficult, for someone who does not know your circuit to read. Gave me a brain hurt.

An Arduino Uno will consume several mA if you just put it to sleep.

Using a logic pin, once the Arduino is started, to keep the high side switch transistor on (by providing it with base current) does need a resistor in series to the base to limit current.