Problem using interrupt funcion an I2C serial LCD display

Hi there

Im new in the Arduino family but very entusiastic

Im running a sketch in order to simulate the fuel inyection and spark control of a system using the sensors (temperature, pressure, HEI module) etc from my old car.

The "polling" part from the analog read of the sensors runs smooth
I also made a "PANTALLA()" (display, im latin speaker) function to display in a 16x2 LCD my 4 variables (MAP, ECT, TPS, and RPM)

Problem is, now I got to the digital part of the ecuation.

I was reading documentation about using the interrupt pin and ISR function to measure RPM (from a PC fan) for example.

I got that running

However, if I enable the "PANTALLA()" function (remember is the function that runs the display) the RPM variable does not show on the serial monitor (as the code copied runs inside the if(milis() function)

I also tried to make the display take the global variable RPM (wich the ISR has part in modifing) and it always shows 0

If I put the "PANTALLA()" function INSIDE the code running and calculating the RPM taking the rpmcounts++ of the ISR() I got the value in the display but refreshing at the interrupts rate.

Any ideas what I may be missing here? It seems like the RPM variable is constantly reset to 0 or like the global variable only works inside the function if(millis()....) and once the function ends it´s reseted to 0 again

Here is a bit of my code

//RPM
volatile int rpmcount = 0;
int RPM = 0;
unsigned long lastmillis = 0;
//RPM

//CHK_Tiempo_Inyeccion = pulseIn(pinINJ, LOW); muestra microsegundos, para ver tiempo de inyeccion

/*** FUNCIONES ARDUINO ***/

void setup()
{

Serial.begin(9600);
lcd.begin (16,2); // Inicializar el display con 16 caraceres 2 lineas
attachInterrupt (digitalPinToInterrupt(2), rpm_fan, FALLING);
//Pines Analogicos
pinMode(A0,INPUT); //MAP
pinMode(A1,INPUT); //TPS
pinMode(A2,INPUT); //ECT
pinMode(A3,INPUT); //CO2
/pinMode(6,INPUT);
pinMode(7,INPUT);