RFID Simplified

Hello. I'm new to Arduino and need some assistance with understanding the code for the MFRC522 RFID board. The project that I would like to do is to have a user swipe their RFID card and on a monitor have their picture appear with pertinent information for a "security checkpoint". This is a project for kids, so security is not actually my concern. My thought is that the picture and other information would be on separate webpages that get invoked somehow by the unique ID of the RFID card.

After assembling the MFRC522 I became stumped by the code examples that are written. I have the MFRC522 running and I can get the card ID to display on the serial monitor, but nothing more than that. I'm not even sure how to write to the card.

Can anyone point me in the right direction for how to go about learning the code for this RFID board? Are there any other good examples out there?

Thanks!

Just doing an Advanced search on MFRC522 yielded 3 pages of results. Regrets for not digging any deeper on the quality of results, but some responses may be helpful.

Googling mfrc522 arduino also retrieved numerous off-forum locations.

Ray

Im not sure whay you are trying to do.
Write to the card , why.

Access control would normally just use the uid and look it up in a table.
Programme the table for each user to lookup which webpage to access.
You would need some way of interfacing with the internet though, pc or wireless module

I do not think you need to do anything with the reader.
Read the serial output with a pc and use it to link to a jpeg photo of the child or a web page if you want.
You need to know how to programme a pc though.

Okay, I have spent some significant time researching, reading, re-reading, and re-researching this and am ready to ask again for additional assistance.