Generic Storage

Hello,
I'm new to arduino and after long searchs I can't find anything different from SD Cards...
Well I also found de EEPROM, but it's said its life cycle for RW is not so good.

For my current Frankstein project I need a simple storage, the cheapest, smallest, with Write and Read option, with a long durability.

SD Cards are expensive to my project and also I don't need 2Gb, I'm not sure yet but I belive 100mb is more than enough for my needs.

Is there any storage option for my needs?

I was thinking even in a RFID tag, but it will probably cause me more problems than solutions...

Tyvm, you guys with more experience can just list me a bunch of names and I will check each one of them. It's very hard to start on something that you know just a few key words to research about.

According to the man page, you can do 100k writes, which is a substantial number; reading is not limited.

If you use update instead of write, it will only write when the value you want to write is different from the one that's there already; that can help prolong things.

And of course you can use external eeprom.

not the ideal but is the best so far...

anyways, when I reach that limit the component will just bug right?
Even with unlimited reads, if I try to write in a old EEPROM it probably will corrupt the data.

if I can't find anything better I will have to try with this one. Ty.

ImNotGoku:
when I reach that limit the component will just bug right?

I have no idea what happens, tbh.

I also don't know if it's 100k writes in total across the whole "bank" of eeprom, or 100k per address.

ImNotGoku:
not the ideal but is the best so far...

You need to be clear on your requirements.

You appear to be considering EEPROM, but your first post has a requirement of 100mb (bytes or bits ?) that size of storage in EEPROM would cost a great deal to set up.

Yet SD cards, the obvious low cost choice are 'expensive'