utilisation arduino Due

Hello,

Sorry if my question seems to be stupid. Can we use the libraries of the other arduino (Mega, Uno,....) with the arduino Due?

Thank you,
Pm

It depends, but generally not, no. That's because the Due is working with a completely different Processor which needs completely different instructions. Well not COMPLETELY different, so some things might work on both. :slight_smile: But generally not.

Thank you for your reactivity.

I am working on a data logger project for motorcycle so I need to use the real time tools. I am curently using a Mega and I was thinking to switch for a due which seems to have great performance.

I am a beginner in Arduino programming and I manage to developp my project by finding similar examples which I adapt for my own application.

So I guess I will find less example for the due and regarding my programming skills it will be to hard...

Thank you,
Pm

Well I don't know if this is what you are looking for but here's a library for the real time clock on the Due: Arduino Due RTC Library - Arduino Due - Arduino Forum

The code gets compiled for the processor you're running, so a lot of the code libraries will work unless they use very specific features of the processor. The main difference is the I/O voltage being 3v3 instead of 5v.
If you can tell us what hardware you're attaching and what libraries you are using we can work out if it will work.

Hello,

Sorry I missed your answers, I have some problems to active the alerts.

If you can tell us what hardware you're attaching and what libraries you are using we can work out if it will work.

The motorcycle data logger (code here) includes:

And actually an Arduino Mega but trying to log at 100 Hz I have some problems that is the reason why I am thinking to upgrade for a Due. Moreover it will let me more freedom to do computations...