Servo travel/throw

I am an absolute beginner in the field of Arduino and am attempting to create a device capable of steering a small boat to a preset heading................. just that. Press a button and the current course is maintained.

Using an Arduino Uno, MPU6050 and a single servo I can get the servo to respond accurately to the sensor movements using the excellent code provided by Nevit Dilmen (thank you very much) on his blog here;

Sorry, not sure how to post the code into a window here.

At the moment a movement of -90deg to +90deg of the sensor gives a corresponding movement of -90deg to +90deg of the servo.

My aim is to achieve full -90 to +90 servo movement with only -10deg to +10deg sensor movement
Some guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Some guidance would be greatly appreciated.

You need help multiplying a value by 9? Really?

No.................. just help to identify which value to multiply and maybe a simple explanation to help understand the process.

As I said, I'm a complete beginner

just help to identify which value to multiply

You said:

At the moment a movement of -90deg to +90deg of the sensor gives a corresponding movement of -90deg to +90deg of the servo.

So, you are driving the servo with SOME value. Multiplying that value by 9 isn't rocket science.

Hi,
Try the MAP fuction to re-scale -10-+10 to -90-+90. How do we know which value, you hav'nt shown us any of your code or values... I'm not a mind reader and my chrystal ball is broken..

Hope it helps, regards.

Mel.

As I said in opening, I am unsure how to post the long code into a window here, so included a link to the site from which I obtained the code.

I don't claim to understand the first thing about this subject, I have just cut and pasted the code and it worked. However, it needs a bit of tweaking

Hi,