Arduino Forum

Using Arduino => Installation & Troubleshooting => Topic started by: Chris72622 on Sep 03, 2012, 10:55 pm

Title: Last sketch shouldn`t be loaded..
Post by: Chris72622 on Sep 03, 2012, 10:55 pm
..at startup (Arduino 1.0.1, Mac).

Is this possible, and when.. how?

Greetz Chris
Title: Re: Last sketch shouldn`t be loaded..
Post by: retrolefty on Sep 03, 2012, 11:38 pm

..at startup (Arduino 1.0.1, Mac).

Is this possible, and when.. how?

Greetz Chris


Could you rephrase that question, I can't make heads or tails what you are asking.

Title: Re: Last sketch shouldn`t be loaded..
Post by: Chris72622 on Sep 03, 2012, 11:53 pm
When i open the Arduinosoftware, the last sketch always opens.

Sometimes this causes problems. Always then, when the software is closed and i open the software by doubleclicking the same sketch which is in memory of the Arduino-Software.

If i changed the last time i opened this sketch and didn't save this sketch, i have to check which one of the both (now open) sketches was the one without wrong changes.

This confuses me often and i think it mustn't be.

Greetz Chris
Title: Re: Last sketch shouldn`t be loaded..
Post by: cmiyc on Sep 03, 2012, 11:56 pm
Mine doesn't work that way.  What version of OSX?
Title: Re: Last sketch shouldn`t be loaded..
Post by: Chris72622 on Sep 03, 2012, 11:57 pm
Snow Leopard.

Greetz Chris
Title: Re: Last sketch shouldn`t be loaded..
Post by: cmiyc on Sep 03, 2012, 11:57 pm
Don't "Quit" the application.

Close the Sketch's Window.
Title: Re: Last sketch shouldn`t be loaded..
Post by: Chris72622 on Sep 03, 2012, 11:59 pm
Ah- ok.

Nice idea. I'll try! :)

Greetz Chris