Arduino Forum

Products => Arduino Esplora => Topic started by: Knokdown on Feb 16, 2014, 08:11 am

Title: EVERYTHING I TRY TO DO WITH MY ESPLORA GETS ERRORED!
Post by: Knokdown on Feb 16, 2014, 08:11 am
SO U PROBABLY KNOW WHY THIS IS CAPS! MY ESPLORA WILL DO NOTHING AT ALL!!!!!  :0

WHEN I TRY TO USE LCD OR SOMETHING ELSE, IT BLABS ABOUT THIS "A11"!
BUT THEN WITH THE "MOUSE" THINGY IT SAYS IT ONLY WORKS WITH THE LEONARDO WHEN THIS BOARD IS BASED OFF THE LEONARDO!!!!!!!!!!!!

I AM MAD!!! JUST SOMEONE HELP ME!!!!!!
Title: Re: EVERYTHING I TRY TO DO WITH MY ESPLORA GETS ERRORED!
Post by: pYro_65 on Feb 16, 2014, 10:02 am
If you really want some help, give us some more information.

What blabs on?
A11 refers to what exactly?

If the errors are coming from something on your computer, post the text that is displayed.

Not much else we can do without taking wild guesses like: maybe you accidentally plugged the LCD into a ham sandwich instead of the Esplora.
Title: Re: EVERYTHING I TRY TO DO WITH MY ESPLORA GETS ERRORED!
Post by: Knokdown on Feb 16, 2014, 07:13 pm
Well technically I try to use the BUILT-IN RGB LED but something about A11 pops up.

Also I try to use the joystick as a mouse when it tells me the Leonardo can only use the "Mouse" function, yet I have a board based off the Leonardo.

The only thing my Esplora can do is this:

VN BVNBV VVVBNN BVNN

and scroll for me.

EDIT: This is what happens when I try to make the LED blink:

C:\Users\#\Documents\arduino-1.0.5-r2-windows\arduino-1.0.5-r2\libraries\Esplora\Esplora.cpp:54: error: 'A11' was not declared in this scope

I bought my Esplora at Radioshack.
Title: Re: EVERYTHING I TRY TO DO WITH MY ESPLORA GETS ERRORED!
Post by: Knokdown on Feb 18, 2014, 12:07 am
dont worry guys

finally got stuff working

thx arduino website
Title: Re: EVERYTHING I TRY TO DO WITH MY ESPLORA GETS ERRORED!
Post by: tzfnet on Mar 04, 2014, 02:52 am
Was it the Ham Sandwich?  :smiley-sweat: