Arduino Forum

General Category => General Discussion => Topic started by: masterice on May 08, 2014, 10:04 am

Title: ATMEGA32U4 as supplied from Atmel
Post by: masterice on May 08, 2014, 10:04 am
Hi .

Hopefully a simple question.
Is the Atmel installed bootloader on the ATMEGA32U4 as supplied directly usable via the Leonardo/pro micro/etc  Arduino ide settings or would I have to start faffing around with my STK programmer again (hateful thing!)

Many thanks

Dale H

Title: Re: ATMEGA32U4 as supplied from Atmel
Post by: CrossRoads on May 08, 2014, 10:19 pm
Don't know.