Arduino Forum

Products => Arduino Due => Topic started by: LMI1 on Oct 19, 2015, 08:00 pm

Title: "Invalid library..."problem with Wire library
Post by: LMI1 on Oct 19, 2015, 08:00 pm
While building a simple IIC receiving program, I get a error message or note.

Invalid library found in C:\Program Files\Arduino\libraries\Firmata: Library can't use both 'src' and 'utility' folders.
Invalid library found in C:\Program Files\Arduino\libraries\Firmata: Library can't use both 'src' and 'utility' folders.

I included the Wire library with Sketch/Include Library.

Should I be worried?

The program seems to work, but I haven't been able to actually receive anything meaningful so far.
Code: [Select]
#include <Wire.h>

// Wire Master Reader
// by Nicholas Zambetti <http://www.zambetti.com>

// Demonstrates use of the Wire library
// Reads data from an I2C/TWI slave device
// Refer to the "Wire Slave Sender" example for use with this

// Created 29 March 2006

// This example code is in the public domain.


//#include <Wire.h>
  char c;
void setup()
{
  Wire.begin();        // join i2c bus (address optional for master)
  Serial.begin(9600);  // start serial for output
  Serial.println("Hi"); 
}

void loop()
{
  Wire.requestFrom(0, 3);    // addr, data

  while(Wire.available())    // slave may send less than requested
  {
    c = Wire.read(); // receive a byte as character
    Serial.write(c);         // print the character
    Serial.println();
    Serial.print(c);
    if (c==255)
    {
 Serial.println("255");   
    }
      }
Serial.println("m");
  delay(1000);
}
Title: Re: "Invalid library..."problem with Wire library
Post by: TimLeeuw91 on Nov 04, 2015, 12:24 pm
I'm having the same issue... Is there a fix yet?
Title: Re: "Invalid library..."problem with Wire library
Post by: MrAl on Nov 07, 2015, 11:45 am
Hello,

I just tried the first part of your program code (setup, not the loop part) and it compiled ok.
Try eliminating some statements in the loop section to see if you can get it to compile.
You will eventually be able to get it down to one statement which when included, throws the error.

If however you take out all the statements in the 'loop' section and it still doesnt work, then there must be something wrong with the directory structure or maybe you dont have the latest IDE or something like that, or maybe a repeated file somewhere.  I really cant say then, because the first part compiles ok on my machine.
Title: Re: "Invalid library..."problem with Wire library
Post by: LMI1 on Nov 07, 2015, 01:05 pm
I wrote about this in " Installation & Troubleshooting" forum 23 oct and I was told to delete firmata directory. I did that and the error message went away. But unfortunately the program itself still does not work.

It compiles ok.