with the yun you could disable the wifi or reset functionality by removing the "wifi-live-or-reset" from /etc/rc.local.
This line is no longer there.
So how do I disable the wifi or reset functionality?
the "wifi-live-or-reset" script is still present in /usr/bin but by default it's not executed to avoid problems of re-connection when WiFi connection is lost. We received feedback from users that this behavior was bit annoying in permanent installation so, we decided to disable it.
I think there are 2 user bases. One that are making a permanent installation who do not want it and one that are just playing around who might love it.
I think it would be a good thing to be able to turn it on or off in the web config.