Arduino Forum

Products => Create => Chrome App => Topic started by: arfarfdoggie on Nov 28, 2017, 07:51 pm

Title: "Arduino 101 has been disconnected"
Post by: arfarfdoggie on Nov 28, 2017, 07:51 pm
Whenever I upload to my Arduino 101, it says it has been disconnected.
Title: Re: "Arduino 101 has been disconnected"
Post by: ballscrewbob on Nov 29, 2017, 01:03 am
You need to supply much more information to let people understand what you are seeing.

Screen shots, the text outputs, etc.

It is not uncommon for the 101 to disconnect whilst it swaps to the programming port which will show up as a different COM port.

On occasion the 101 may temporarily lock to that port until another sketch has uploaded or the board is reset.

Title: Re: "Arduino 101 has been disconnected"
Post by: 00alis on Nov 29, 2017, 10:19 am
@arfarfdoggie is the upload successful? It is normal for the 101 to disconnect and then re-connect right away, as the port gets resetted at each upload.