Arduino Forum

Using Arduino => Networking, Protocols, and Devices => Topic started by: yhackup on Mar 29, 2018, 07:48 am

Title: HC-05 (ERROR-1F)
Post by: yhackup on Mar 29, 2018, 07:48 am
Hi,
I have a problem,

I do AT+INQ command ,result  (ERROR-1F).

there isnt  this error in hc-05 documents pdf



(https://i.hizliresim.com/rOkjOV.png)


Source link (https://sites.google.com/site/grcbyte/electronica/arduino/obdii-bluetooth)

hc05 version 3.0
Title: Re: HC-05 (ERROR-1F)
Post by: ieee488 on Mar 29, 2018, 03:46 pm
read the first answer  https://arduino.stackexchange.com/questions/19517/hc-05-bluetooth-module-inq-command-doesnt-work/19518#19518 (https://arduino.stackexchange.com/questions/19517/hc-05-bluetooth-module-inq-command-doesnt-work/19518#19518)



.
Title: Re: HC-05 (ERROR-1F)
Post by: yhackup on Mar 29, 2018, 08:51 pm
Unfortunately I did these, but did not work.



Quote
>AT+ORGL
OK
>AT+RESET
OK
>AT+CMODE
+CMODE:1
OK
>AT+ROLE
+ROLE:0
OK
>AT+ROLE=1
OK
>AT+INIT
ERROR:(17)
>AT+INQ
ERROR:(1F)
Title: Re: HC-05 (ERROR-1F)
Post by: ieee488 on Mar 29, 2018, 10:52 pm
Do you have the exact same HC-05 module?

There are a few different ones.


Title: Re: HC-05 (ERROR-1F)
Post by: yhackup on Mar 30, 2018, 10:57 am
Do you have the exact same HC-05 module?

There are a few different ones.



Yes, same product v3.0

https://www.robotistan.com/hc05-bluetooth-serial-modul-karti-hc05-bluetooth-to-serial-port-module-br
Title: Re: HC-05 (ERROR-1F)
Post by: sonevil on Jul 19, 2018, 07:37 pm
Any luck?
Title: Re: HC-05 (ERROR-1F)
Post by: sonevil on Jul 30, 2018, 09:34 pm
I found a luck, and maybe someone need to know. And I assume you have some reading about hc-05 module, AT command, and how to pinning hc-05 with arduino board.

There are many kind of hc-05 module, they are almost the same. The only make a big different are from the break board, they EN pin and the micro button. Although some break board do nothing with EN pin.
EN pin almost equal with key pin (pin 34) but not always.

Hc-05 have 2 AT mode;

First is AT mode that you can't do pairing nor inquiring (you'll get error 1F). Indicated by slow flashing led.

And how to get there?

- With micro button. Before connecting vcc, push and hold the button. Then connect vcc and  release
  button. Now you can input AT command.

- With EN pin. Before connecting vcc, connect EN pin with 3v. Then connect vcc and release EN pin.
  Now you can input AT command.

- With pin 34. Same like EN but before that you need to soldering or clamping or some short.


Second mode is AT mode for communicating. Indicated by fast flashing led.

- With micro button. After connecting vcc, push and hold the button. Then connect vcc and  but don't
  release button. Now you can input AT command with your other hand  :o 


- With EN pin. After connecting vcc, connect EN pin with 3v. Then connect vcc and don't release EN
  pin. Now you can input AT command.

- With pin 34. Same like EN but before that you need to soldering or clamping or some short.

-I tested with hc-05 ver 2 2010 and 3 2017 and some horrible clone.
-Be aware, some at command will causing to exit AT Mode.
-EN pin not always working
-key pin (pin 34) is the best (tested with all hc-05)
-Some hc-05 module no need to be initialized (at init) they always initialized
-Do AT+ROLE=1, AT+CMODE, and the most AT+CLASS=0

for at+class https://www.ampedrftech.com/cod.htm (https://www.ampedrftech.com/cod.htm)

clever way for AT command from sketch https://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=559658.0 (https://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=559658.0)
Title: Re: HC-05 (ERROR-1F)
Post by: ToreJohansson on Oct 13, 2018, 05:27 pm
Ver 3.0 is really tricky. Can't AT+BIND=
Getting error 7.
Something seems very buggy
Any thoughts?
Title: Re: HC-05 (ERROR-1F)
Post by: Sushila474 on Oct 30, 2018, 11:39 am
AT+BIND is giving Error{7}.
 the address should be xy:yz:0xxxxx. Add 0 infront of LAP address(6digits). the error is resolved
Title: Re: HC-05 (ERROR-1F)
Post by: kyaser01 on Mar 07, 2020, 05:41 am
I had the same issue. The problem in my case was I initially connected to my PC and then I removed the hc 05 from the device list in the PC. However, later on, when I searched on my PC - I could not find the PC and in the HC-05 command mode, I found the status of HC-05 to be in "initialization mode" rather than in any other mode - during this, it was searching for the previously connected device in the backgrounf. So, I used this command "AT+ INQC" and deleted the previously connected device and then it was all fine.