Arduino Forum

Products => Create => Chrome App => Topic started by: VictoryBibleCamp on Aug 04, 2018, 02:11 am

Title: Chrome App won't upload code/busy/stops at reset complete
Post by: VictoryBibleCamp on Aug 04, 2018, 02:11 am
When I try to upload, the status stays at busy, and the status gets this far: 

./opt/arduino-builder/arduino-builder -compile -core-api-version 10611 -hardware opt/arduino-builder/hardware -hardware ./opt/cores -tools opt/arduino-builder/tools -tools ./opt/tools -built-in-libraries opt/libraries/latest -logger humantags -fqbn arduino:avr:mega:cpu=atmega2560 -build-cache /tmp -build-path /tmp/541551336/build -verbose -libraries /tmp/541551336/custom -libraries /tmp/541551336/pinned /tmp/541551336/Tankhouse_v1

Sketch uses 20088 bytes (7%) of program storage space. Maximum is 253952 bytes.

Global variables use 945 bytes (11%) of dynamic memory, leaving 7247 bytes for local variables. Maximum is 8192 bytes.

Validating license ...

Programming with: avrgirl-arduino flash -f Tankhouse_v1.hex -a mega -p /dev/ttyUSB0

connected

reset complete.

And that's it. It just stays at "busy". The same code uploads find from the IDE on my desktop.

Anyone else having this problem/suggestions? Thanks!
Title: Re: Chrome App won't upload code/busy/stops at reset complete
Post by: sandeepmistry on Aug 07, 2018, 03:24 pm
Hi @VictoryBibleCamp,

Thank you for reporting this, I am able to reproduce this on my Chromebook with a Mega 2560.

However, if I use an Uno there is no issues.

I'm going to open an issue on our internal issue tracker, once the issue is resolved we'll report back here.
Title: Re: Chrome App won't upload code/busy/stops at reset complete
Post by: wiehann on Aug 21, 2018, 07:51 pm
Any update on this? I experience the same with a Mega 2560 and Chromebook.
Title: Re: Chrome App won't upload code/busy/stops at reset complete
Post by: sandeepmistry on Sep 11, 2018, 05:03 pm
Hi everyone,

v1.0.13 of the Create Chrome app had been deployed with a fix for this.

You can visit: chrome://extensions to see what version you have installed.