Arduino Forum

Products => MKR Boards => MKRWAN1300 => Topic started by: sslupsky on Sep 08, 2018, 01:08 am

Title: Uplink port number changes
Post by: sslupsky on Sep 08, 2018, 01:08 am
I fired up a MKRWAN1300 today and started experimenting with the example code.  One thing I have noticed is that the port number changes from time to time.  I've seen uplinks using port number 2, 4 and 6.  Looking further into this, I cannot find the API for setting the port number.

Has anyone else observed this behaviour?
Title: Re: Uplink port number changes
Post by: pert on Sep 08, 2018, 01:54 am
Also posted at:
https://github.com/arduino-libraries/MKRWAN/issues/29 (https://github.com/arduino-libraries/MKRWAN/issues/29)
If you're going to do that then please be considerate enough to add links to the other places you cross posted. This will let us avoid wasting time due to duplicate effort and also help others who have the same questions and find your post to discover all the relevant information. When you post links please always use the chain links icon on the toolbar to make them clickable.
Title: Re: Uplink port number changes
Post by: sslupsky on Sep 12, 2018, 12:29 am
Resolved the issue with undocumented function modem.setPort();