Arduino Forum

Topics => Robotics => Topic started by: aalex_arduino on Aug 28, 2011, 05:13 am

Title: Grig & Maze Solving Robot
Post by: aalex_arduino on Aug 28, 2011, 05:13 am
Hello Friend,
Can anyone suggest me how to solve grid solving bot and maze solving bot???
Title: Re: Grig & Maze Solving Robot
Post by: CrossRoads on Aug 28, 2011, 06:48 am
Start with google search, then better define your maze, your goal. That will help define the sensors you need to interface with, define the movement & steering method.

"how to solve grid solving bot and maze solving bot" is just too broad a question.
Title: Re: Grig & Maze Solving Robot
Post by: aalex_arduino on Aug 28, 2011, 06:55 am
Thanks... actually i am making two robots one is maze solver and another is grid solver. and then they will communicate with each other and deposit the blocks from one corner to another.
Title: Re: Grig & Maze Solving Robot
Post by: ilektron on Aug 28, 2011, 06:58 am
Google search won't help, you need a* or something like it. :D
Title: Re: Grig & Maze Solving Robot
Post by: CrossRoads on Aug 28, 2011, 07:04 am
Okay, so undefined maze, undefined grid, and blocks that need to be moved.
More please.
Title: Re: Grig & Maze Solving Robot
Post by: ilektron on Aug 28, 2011, 05:07 pm
Google 'a star search' and perhaps will you get my joke   :smiley-eek:
Title: Re: Grig & Maze Solving Robot
Post by: aalex_arduino on Aug 28, 2011, 07:08 pm
@ilektron: Great man..... Its nice yaar. Got it now. Thanx.
Title: Re: Grig & Maze Solving Robot
Post by: CrossRoads on Aug 30, 2011, 12:25 am
Okay, so you're gonna need a light sensor to keep track of the lines. Maybe a touch sensor for the walls.
How are you to move the blocks? Actually pick up, or just shove around?
I see 45 degree lines, that will help you keep track of where you are.
How many blocks? Can you put them all in the corners?
Title: Re: Grid & Maze Solving Robot
Post by: aalex_arduino on Aug 30, 2011, 03:57 am
There are three blocks. All ll be on arena of Grid solver. Grid solver bot ll take them and have to put them on intermediate arena(shown blue). And then ll send a code/message  that 'He' already put them on that arena. So now onwards Maze solver ll come pick it up and have to place them in corner. and last one in center(Red square).

Quote
I see 45 degree lines, that will help you keep track of where you are.

How?? and i have to pass through that lines (not all line) and avoiding that Black Nodes.

Nodes will be present at the intersection of 2 white lines.The node will be of the size of 30 mm x 30 mm and will be black in colour. Please note that the nodes will NOT be present at all the intersection points. The bridge will be joining the centres of 2 adjacent sides of a square.The bridge will be of thickness 30 mm and will be white in colour.
Title: Re: Grig & Maze Solving Robot
Post by: CrossRoads on Aug 30, 2011, 04:21 am
Sounds like a fun challenge - good luck!
Title: Re: Grig & Maze Solving Robot
Post by: mohitgupta322 on Sep 08, 2011, 03:51 pm
http://www.robosoftsystems.co.in/roboshop/index.php/robot-kits/nexus-swarm-kit.html
8)
Sensor only
http://www.robosoftsystems.co.in/roboshop/index.php/sensors/grid-solving-sensor-module-digital-output-designed-for-nexus-competitions.html

Gripping module.:
http://www.robosoftsystems.co.in/roboshop/index.php/mechanical-accessories/meccano-gripper-module-designed-for-nexus.html
Title: Re: Grig & Maze Solving Robot
Post by: SolidSnake31295 on Sep 11, 2011, 08:31 am
Lol... IIT Techfest... iNEXUS, NO MAN'S LAND..