Arduino Forum

Development => Other Hardware Development => Topic started by: Pierre1 on Feb 20, 2012, 03:45 am

Title: how to put voltage on Mega Sensor Shield v1.2
Post by: Pierre1 on Feb 20, 2012, 03:45 am
Good day

     Using the Mega Sensor Shield v1.2 and I must be missing an information to supply voltage.  Would someone know how I could attach my battery to the Mega Sensor Shield v1.2?   The Mega 2560 has a Vin input so I could get my battery wire to Vin and Gnd but now that I have the Mega Sensor Shield v1.2 on top, I can not apply voltage to both the Mega and the Senor Shield.   

     I seem to have bought the last one from RobotShop.  it is the DFRobot Sensor Shield v1.2

     Thank you in advance for any help
Title: Re: how to put voltage on Mega Sensor Shield v1.2
Post by: DancesWithRobots on Feb 24, 2012, 08:09 pm
According to http://arduino-direct.com/sunshop/index.php?l=product_detail&p=195, for v2 of the sensor shield you remove the jumper. Probably the same for the older version.