Arduino Forum

Using Arduino => Installation & Troubleshooting => Topic started by: ziqp on Jul 25, 2016, 04:20 pm

Title: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: ziqp on Jul 25, 2016, 04:20 pm
Got today arduino and tried to write my first sketch to board but got error. Don't know what to do. COM port is right (Windows 7 OS)
Arduino: 1.6.10 Hourly Build 2016/07/25 02:33 (Windows 7), Board: "Arduino/Genuino Uno"

Sketch uses 940 bytes (2%) of program storage space. Maximum is 32,256 bytes.
Global variables use 9 bytes (0%) of dynamic memory, leaving 2,039 bytes for local variables. Maximum is 2,048 bytes.
{runtime.tools.avrdude.path}/bin/avrdude -C{runtime.tools.avrdude.path}/etc/avrdude.conf -v -patmega328p -carduino -PCOM3 -b115200 -D -Uflash:w:C:\Users\BeeLan\AppData\Local\Temp\build5969a8acd55003149673155f19ff1be2.tmp/sketch_jul25a.ino.hex:i
java.io.IOException: Cannot run program "{runtime.tools.avrdude.path}/bin/avrdude": CreateProcess error=2, Не удается найти указанный файл
   at java.lang.ProcessBuilder.start(ProcessBuilder.java:1048)
   at processing.app.helpers.ProcessUtils.exec(ProcessUtils.java:26)
   at cc.arduino.packages.Uploader.executeUploadCommand(Uploader.java:130)
   at cc.arduino.packages.uploaders.SerialUploader.uploadUsingPreferences(SerialUploader.java:209)
   at cc.arduino.UploaderUtils.upload(UploaderUtils.java:78)
   at processing.app.Sketch.upload(Sketch.java:1187)
   at processing.app.Sketch.exportApplet(Sketch.java:1160)
   at processing.app.Sketch.exportApplet(Sketch.java:1132)
   at processing.app.Editor$DefaultExportHandler.run(Editor.java:2409)
   at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:745)
Caused by: java.io.IOException: CreateProcess error=2, Не удается найти указанный файл
   at java.lang.ProcessImpl.create(Native Method)
   at java.lang.ProcessImpl.<init>(ProcessImpl.java:386)
   at java.lang.ProcessImpl.start(ProcessImpl.java:137)
   at java.lang.ProcessBuilder.start(ProcessBuilder.java:1029)
   ... 9 more
An error occurred while uploading the sketch

This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
option enabled in File -> Preferences.
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: sterretje on Jul 25, 2016, 04:59 pm
Why use a 'beta' release of the IDE? Try IDE version 1.6.9.
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: ziqp on Jul 25, 2016, 06:11 pm
Thank you! It works with new version!
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: Putter on Jul 28, 2016, 11:10 am
I have the same problem. Tested version 1.6.10 this morning on Windows 10.
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: pert on Jul 28, 2016, 11:17 am
I have the same problem.
Please do File > Preferences > Show verbose output during: upload(check) then try uploading again and post the full output. Please post the text directly in your forum message using code tags(</> button on the toolbar) whenever possible because this makes it easier for people here to look at it. If it's longer than the forum will allow then it's fine to use an attachment.
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: sterretje on Jul 28, 2016, 11:21 am
@Putter

Just reporting this? Or looking for a solution? For the latter, see reply #1.
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: jgmdavies on Jul 28, 2016, 03:23 pm
Same problem with 1.6.10 on Windows 10.  No more info on the upload error when showing verbose output.

Works fine with 1.6.9.  :)

Jim
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: jgmdavies on Jul 28, 2016, 04:33 pm
Workaround - 1.6.10 uploads OK if you DON'T open a sketch by double-clicking it in Windows Explorer or similar.
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: p_thecat on Jul 28, 2016, 04:39 pm
Updated to 1.6.10, win 10 same issue, no further details with verbose. Tried opening via file>menu>open still no joy.
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: pert on Jul 28, 2016, 04:43 pm
Try what jgmdavies said: Start the Arduino IDE, then open the sketch via File > Open, File > Sketchbook, or File > Examples. The problem seems to be caused when you open a sketch directly(by double clicking on the .ino file, etc.).

This issue has been reported to the Arduino developers here: https://github.com/arduino/Arduino/issues/5173 (https://github.com/arduino/Arduino/issues/5173)
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: pert on Jul 28, 2016, 04:46 pm
Sorry, what I wrote wasn't very clear. I meant try closing the IDE, then restart it normally(without opening a sketch) file, then use File > open as you did before.
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: Bobsloginid on Jul 28, 2016, 05:36 pm
I moved back to IDE 1.6.9, and loaded a simple sketch (a few calcualtions, Serial I/O) - it loaded and ran without errors.  Then I tried a slightly more complex sketch (LCD and RTC), and it blocked "Uploading" after the memory usage lines.  I tried again with the second program and it loaded with the following output:


avrdude: Version 6.3, compiled on Jun 22 2016 at 16:05:21
         Copyright (c) 2000-2005 Brian Dean, http://www.bdmicro.com/
         Copyright (c) 2007-2014 Joerg Wunsch

         System wide configuration file is "C:\Users\Bob Gilman\AppData\Local\Arduino15\packages\arduino\tools\avrdude\6.3.0-arduino2/etc/avrdude.conf"

         Using Port                    : COM3
         Using Programmer              : arduino
         Overriding Baud Rate          : 115200
         AVR Part                      : ATmega328P
         Chip Erase delay              : 9000 us
         PAGEL                         : PD7
         BS2                           : PC2
         RESET disposition             : dedicated
         RETRY pulse                   : SCK
         serial program mode           : yes
         parallel program mode         : yes
         Timeout                       : 200
         StabDelay                     : 100
         CmdexeDelay                   : 25
         SyncLoops                     : 32
         ByteDelay                     : 0
         PollIndex                     : 3
         PollValue                     : 0x53
         Memory Detail                 :

                                  Block Poll               Page                       Polled
           Memory Type Mode Delay Size  Indx Paged  Size   Size #Pages MinW  MaxW   ReadBack
           ----------- ---- ----- ----- ---- ------ ------ ---- ------ ----- ----- ---------
           eeprom        65    20     4    0 no       1024    4      0  3600  3600 0xff 0xff
           flash         65     6   128    0 yes     32768  128    256  4500  4500 0xff 0xff
           lfuse          0     0     0    0 no          1    0      0  4500  4500 0x00 0x00
           hfuse          0     0     0    0 no          1    0      0  4500  4500 0x00 0x00
           efuse          0     0     0    0 no          1    0      0  4500  4500 0x00 0x00
           lock           0     0     0    0 no          1    0      0  4500  4500 0x00 0x00
           calibration    0     0     0    0 no          1    0      0     0     0 0x00 0x00
           signature      0     0     0    0 no          3    0      0     0     0 0x00 0x00

         Programmer Type : Arduino
         Description     : Arduino
         Hardware Version: 3
         Firmware Version: 4.4
         Vtarget         : 0.3 V
         Varef           : 0.3 V
         Oscillator      : 28.800 kHz
         SCK period      : 3.3 us

avrdude: AVR device initialized and ready to accept instructions

Reading | ################################################## | 100% 0.00s

avrdude: Device signature = 0x1e950f (probably m328p)
avrdude: reading input file "C:\Users\BOBGIL~1\AppData\Local\Temp\build035381eb57ccce2bf9dc82d1a987f4d1.tmp/DS3231DSTmon.ino.hex"
avrdude: writing flash (19962 bytes):

Writing | ################################################## | 100% 3.27s

avrdude: 19962 bytes of flash written
avrdude: verifying flash memory against C:\Users\BOBGIL~1\AppData\Local\Temp\build035381eb57ccce2bf9dc82d1a987f4d1.tmp/DS3231DSTmon.ino.hex:
avrdude: load data flash data from input file C:\Users\BOBGIL~1\AppData\Local\Temp\build035381eb57ccce2bf9dc82d1a987f4d1.tmp/DS3231DSTmon.ino.hex:
avrdude: input file C:\Users\BOBGIL~1\AppData\Local\Temp\build035381eb57ccce2bf9dc82d1a987f4d1.tmp/DS3231DSTmon.ino.hex contains 19962 bytes
avrdude: reading on-chip flash data:

Reading | ################################################## | 100% 2.56s

avrdude: verifying ...
avrdude: 19962 bytes of flash verified

avrdude done.  Thank you.


And now it won't load either sketch - using AVR 1.6.12, IDE 1.6.9 on Windows 10.  IIRC, the problem started after I updated to AVR 1.6.12 - should I back up to an earlier release?

Thanks for any suggestions.
-Bob
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: pert on Jul 28, 2016, 11:31 pm
I tried again with the second program and it loaded with the following output
That output indicates a successful upload. What output are you getting when uploading won't work?

Please use code tags(</> button on the toolbar) when you post any console output, error/warning messages or code. The reason is that the forum can mistake part of the message for forum markup and corrupt it, won't wrap lines, puts it in a scrollable box so it takes up less space and can be easily selected and copied.

should I back up to an earlier release?
It's worth a try, you can install any version with Boards Manager. The developers don't seem to do any testing of the new versions of the official boards packages for backwards compatibility, they just make sure it works with the latest IDE version. This is pretty crazy since Boards Manager will tell people to install a version that is incompatible with their IDE.
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: Tony_Swanwick on Jul 29, 2016, 10:14 am
Hi guys. I hit this problem yesterday, albeit uploading to my MEGA board was failing 50% of the times prior to it stopping all together yesterday with version 1.6.9. I then tried uploading with a proven UNO board and no success in uploading either. In both cases the com port was working fine as the code in the Arduino was reporting data back to the monitor. Reading the posts I went to version 1.6.9 and then 1.6.10, but no success their either; just an error message.

Having read the posts I then started to go back in versions, until I found that 1.6.5 r2 worked fine, when loading from the .ino file. I then read that later versions might work if I load the file from within the IDE, so I went back to version 1.6.10 and tried that and yes it does.

So the fix for me is to load from within the IDE, not .ino file. Not sure what the issue is though. It appears to be something to do with Avrdude not being triggered correctly. Hopefully someone can fix for later versions as .ino loading is very convenient for me. Thanks.
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: Putter on Jul 29, 2016, 02:07 pm
@Tony_Swanwick

I followed the same route, went also to 1.6.5 r2. Two days ago uploading stopped suddenly and completely with 1.6.9. without any error message. Even uploading the "bling" sketch to a proven uno succeeded just once. And the same with 1.6.8.
Checked for possible (disturbing) updates of Windows 10, but the latest were a couple of weeks old. Loading the .ino from within the ide with 1.6.10 works well now, but hopefully the problem will be fixed.

With respect to strange file behaviour on Windows 10 with 1.6.9. I also found the following:
- Just keeping an .ino file open for some time -without making any changes to it- cause file corruption. The file   needs to be closed and reopened again to use it.
- When working on an .ino don't "undo" when the file is open for some time. The cursor jumps to odd places and pastes are uncontrolled. Closing and reopening the .ino was the only way to get out of this situation.
- The compiler reported multiple Adafruit libraries which were not to be found on the pc. With 1.6.10 this seems to be solved.
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: rahul_2 on Dec 16, 2016, 03:40 pm
Arduino: 1.6.10 (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino/Genuino Mega or Mega 2560, ATmega2560 (Mega 2560)"

Sketch uses 1,634 bytes (0%) of program storage space. Maximum is 253,952 bytes.
Global variables use 15 bytes (0%) of dynamic memory, leaving 8,177 bytes for local variables. Maximum is 8,192 bytes.
C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avrdude -CC:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/etc/avrdude.conf -v -patmega2560 -cwiring -PCOM6 -b115200 -D -Uflash:w:C:\Users\RAJESH~1\AppData\Local\Temp\builddb8ae029c159ec667d6c55be7f7f7907.tmp/sketch_dec16a.ino.hex:i
An error occurred while uploading the sketch

This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
option enabled in File -> Preferences.
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: pert on Dec 16, 2016, 09:29 pm
Arduino: 1.6.10 (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino/Genuino Mega or Mega 2560, ATmega2560 (Mega 2560)"

Sketch uses 1,634 bytes (0%) of program storage space. Maximum is 253,952 bytes.
Global variables use 15 bytes (0%) of dynamic memory, leaving 8,177 bytes for local variables. Maximum is 8,192 bytes.
C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avrdude -CC:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/etc/avrdude.conf -v -patmega2560 -cwiring -PCOM6 -b115200 -D -Uflash:w:C:\Users\RAJESH~1\AppData\Local\Temp\builddb8ae029c159ec667d6c55be7f7f7907.tmp/sketch_dec16a.ino.hex:i
An error occurred while uploading the sketch

This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
option enabled in File -> Preferences.

Please update to Arduino IDE 1.6.13.
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: Woodward on Feb 11, 2017, 05:45 pm
Arduino: 1.6.9 (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino/Genuino Uno"

Build options changed, rebuilding all

Sketch uses 928 bytes (2%) of program storage space. Maximum is 32,256 bytes.
Global variables use 9 bytes (0%) of dynamic memory, leaving 2,039 bytes for local variables. Maximum is 2,048 bytes.
avrdude: ser_open(): can't open device "\\.\COM3": The system cannot find the file specified.


Problem uploading to board.  See http://www.arduino.cc/en/Guide/Troubleshooting#upload for suggestions.

This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
option enabled in File -> Preferences.
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: pert on Feb 11, 2017, 06:17 pm
Arduino: 1.6.9 (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino/Genuino Uno"

Build options changed, rebuilding all

Sketch uses 928 bytes (2%) of program storage space. Maximum is 32,256 bytes.
Global variables use 9 bytes (0%) of dynamic memory, leaving 2,039 bytes for local variables. Maximum is 2,048 bytes.
avrdude: ser_open(): can't open device "\\.\COM3": The system cannot find the file specified.


Problem uploading to board.  See http://www.arduino.cc/en/Guide/Troubleshooting#upload for suggestions.

This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
option enabled in File -> Preferences.

Select the COM port of your Arduino from the Tools > Port menu.
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: sterretje on Feb 11, 2017, 06:18 pm
Arduino: 1.6.9 (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino/Genuino Uno"

Build options changed, rebuilding all

Sketch uses 928 bytes (2%) of program storage space. Maximum is 32,256 bytes.
Global variables use 9 bytes (0%) of dynamic memory, leaving 2,039 bytes for local variables. Maximum is 2,048 bytes.
avrdude: ser_open(): can't open device "\\.\COM3": The system cannot find the file specified.


Problem uploading to board.  See http://www.arduino.cc/en/Guide/Troubleshooting#upload for suggestions.

This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
option enabled in File -> Preferences.

I don't see a question.

Maybe give a little more info if you need help. Did it work before? Installed any new software before this started happening? Is the board still recognized in the device manger? Is it indeed com3?
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: roy_calonge on Jul 05, 2018, 06:14 pm
buenas tardes, tengo arduino uno y al tratar de cargar un sketch recibo cierto tipo de error, he mirado muchos post pero ninguno dice nada referente a como solucionarlo, espero me puedan ayudar.

este es el mensaje de error que me da al tratar decargarlo a mi tarjeta:

"C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avr-gcc-ar" rcs  "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\core.a" "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\CDC.cpp.o"
"C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avr-gcc-ar" rcs  "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\core.a" "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\HardwareSerial.cpp.o"
"C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avr-gcc-ar" rcs  "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\core.a" "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\HardwareSerial0.cpp.o"
"C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avr-gcc-ar" rcs  "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\core.a" "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\HardwareSerial1.cpp.o"
"C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avr-gcc-ar" rcs  "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\core.a" "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\HardwareSerial2.cpp.o"
"C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avr-gcc-ar" rcs  "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\core.a" "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\HardwareSerial3.cpp.o"
"C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avr-gcc-ar" rcs  "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\core.a" "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\IPAddress.cpp.o"
"C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avr-gcc-ar" rcs  "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\core.a" "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\PluggableUSB.cpp.o"
"C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avr-gcc-ar" rcs  "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\core.a" "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\Print.cpp.o"
"C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avr-gcc-ar" rcs  "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\core.a" "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\Stream.cpp.o"
"C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avr-gcc-ar" rcs  "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\core.a" "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\Tone.cpp.o"
"C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avr-gcc-ar" rcs  "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\core.a" "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\USBCore.cpp.o"
"C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avr-gcc-ar" rcs  "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\core.a" "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\WMath.cpp.o"
"C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avr-gcc-ar" rcs  "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\core.a" "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\WString.cpp.o"
"C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avr-gcc-ar" rcs  "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\core.a" "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\abi.cpp.o"
"C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avr-gcc-ar" rcs  "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\core.a" "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\main.cpp.o"
"C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avr-gcc-ar" rcs  "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\core.a" "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\core\new.cpp.o"
Archiving built core (caching) in: C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_cache_355129\core\core_arduino_avr_uno_5638c217b04eda8279099c4937887265.a
Linking everything together...
"C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avr-gcc" -w -Os -g -flto -fuse-linker-plugin -Wl,--gc-sections -mmcu=atmega328p  -o "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582/Blink.ino.elf" "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582\sketch\Blink.ino.cpp.o" "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582/core\core.a" "-LC:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582" -lm
"C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avr-objcopy" -O ihex -j .eeprom --set-section-flags=.eeprom=alloc,load --no-change-warnings --change-section-lma .eeprom=0  "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582/Blink.ino.elf" "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582/Blink.ino.eep"
"C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avr-objcopy" -O ihex -R .eeprom  "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582/Blink.ino.elf" "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582/Blink.ino.hex"
El Sketch usa 928 bytes (2%) del espacio de almacenamiento de programa. El máximo es 32256 bytes.
Las variables Globales usan 9 bytes (0%) de la memoria dinámica, dejando 2039 bytes para las variables locales. El máximo es 2048 bytes.
C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avrdude -CC:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/etc/avrdude.conf -v -patmega328p -carduino -PCOM4 -b115200 -D -Uflash:w:C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582/Blink.ino.hex:i

avrdude: Version 6.3, compiled on Jan 17 2017 at 12:00:53
        Copyright (c) 2000-2005 Brian Dean, http://www.bdmicro.com/
        Copyright (c) 2007-2014 Joerg Wunsch

        System wide configuration file is "C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/etc/avrdude.conf"

        Using Port                    : COM4
        Using Programmer              : arduino
        Overriding Baud Rate          : 115200
        AVR Part                      : ATmega328P
        Chip Erase delay              : 9000 us
        PAGEL                         : PD7
        BS2                           : PC2
        RESET disposition             : dedicated
        RETRY pulse                   : SCK
        serial program mode           : yes
        parallel program mode         : yes
        Timeout                       : 200
        StabDelay                     : 100
        CmdexeDelay                   : 25
        SyncLoops                     : 32
        ByteDelay                     : 0
        PollIndex                     : 3
        PollValue                     : 0x53
        Memory Detail                 :

                                 Block Poll               Page                       Polled
          Memory Type Mode Delay Size  Indx Paged  Size   Size #Pages MinW  MaxW   ReadBack
          ----------- ---- ----- ----- ---- ------ ------ ---- ------ ----- ----- ---------
          eeprom        65    20     4    0 no       1024    4      0  3600  3600 0xff 0xff
          flash         65     6   128    0 yes     32768  128    256  4500  4500 0xff 0xff
          lfuse          0     0     0    0 no          1    0      0  4500  4500 0x00 0x00
          hfuse          0     0     0    0 no          1    0      0  4500  4500 0x00 0x00
          efuse          0     0     0    0 no          1    0      0  4500  4500 0x00 0x00
          lock           0     0     0    0 no          1    0      0  4500  4500 0x00 0x00
          calibration    0     0     0    0 no          1    0      0     0     0 0x00 0x00
          signature      0     0     0    0 no          3    0      0     0     0 0x00 0x00

        Programmer Type : Arduino
        Description     : Arduino
        Hardware Version: 3
        Firmware Version: 4.4
        Vtarget         : 0.3 V
        Varef           : 0.3 V
        Oscillator      : 28.800 kHz
        SCK period      : 3.3 us

avrdude: AVR device initialized and ready to accept instructions

Reading | ################################################## | 100% -0.00s

avrdude: Device signature = 0x1e950f (probably m328p)
avrdude: reading input file "C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582/Blink.ino.hex"
avrdude: writing flash (928 bytes):

Writing | ################################################## | 100% 0.16s

avrdude: 928 bytes of flash written
avrdude: verifying flash memory against C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582/Blink.ino.hex:
avrdude: load data flash data from input file C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582/Blink.ino.hex:
avrdude: input file C:\Users\lyon\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_395582/Blink.ino.hex contains 928 bytes
avrdude: reading on-chip flash data:

Reading | ################################################## | 100% 0.12s

avrdude: verifying ...
avrdude: 928 bytes of flash verified

avrdude done.  Thank you.

Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: colarunkumar on Sep 21, 2018, 10:43 pm
Arduino: 1.8.7 (Windows Store 1.8.15.0) (Windows 10), Board: "Arduino/Genuino Uno"

Sketch uses 1094 bytes (3%) of program storage space. Maximum is 32256 bytes.
Global variables use 13 bytes (0%) of dynamic memory, leaving 2035 bytes for local variables. Maximum is 2048 bytes.
avrdude: ser_open(): can't open device "\\.\COM3": The system cannot find the file specified.


Problem uploading to board.  See http://www.arduino.cc/en/Guide/Troubleshooting#upload for suggestions.
Invalid library found in C:\Users\Arun kumar chaubey\Documents\Arduino\libraries\FJVZ326IJKEMNVI: no headers files (.h) found in C:\Users\Arun kumar chaubey\Documents\Arduino\libraries\FJVZ326IJKEMNVI
Invalid library found in C:\Users\Arun kumar chaubey\Documents\Arduino\libraries\FJVZ326IJKEMNVI: no headers files (.h) found in C:\Users\Arun kumar chaubey\Documents\Arduino\libraries\FJVZ326IJKEMNVI

This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
option enabled in File -> Preferences.




what to do how to solve error
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: MrStrange on Mar 19, 2019, 09:09 am
Arduino: 1.8.7 (Windows 8.1), Board: "Arduino/Genuino Uno"

Sketch uses 2898 bytes (8%) of program storage space. Maximum is 32256 bytes.
Global variables use 356 bytes (17%) of dynamic memory, leaving 1692 bytes for local variables. Maximum is 2048 bytes.
C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/bin/avrdude -CC:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/etc/avrdude.conf -v -patmega328p -carduino -PCOM3 -b115200 -D -Uflash:w:C:\Users\rajesh1\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_build_155904/Led_Matrix.ino.hex:i

avrdude: Version 6.3-20171130
         Copyright (c) 2000-2005 Brian Dean, http://www.bdmicro.com/
         Copyright (c) 2007-2014 Joerg Wunsch

         System wide configuration file is "C:\Program Files\Arduino\hardware\tools\avr/etc/avrdude.conf"

         Using Port                    : COM3
         Using Programmer              : arduino
         Overriding Baud Rate          : 115200
An error occurred while uploading the sketch

This report would have more information with
"Show verbose output during compilation"
option enabled in File -> Preferences.


how can i solve this?
Title: Re: Error while trying to load sketch
Post by: pert on Mar 19, 2019, 01:24 pm
how can i solve this?
Unfortunately, the error message is very unhelpful in this particular case. It doesn't tell us anything about why the upload failed. Very strange. Do you get the exact same error output every time you upload? Specifically, this part:
Code: [Select]
         Overriding Baud Rate          : 115200
An error occurred while uploading the sketch