Go Down

Topic: Arduino Uno WiFi Broadcasting Issues (Read 917 times) previous topic - next topic

Emnatz

Hello,

I am new to Arduino's Uno Wifi and I have connected 2 unos to the same Wifi and I need to make them communicate ( Broadcasting ). Does anyone have any ideas ?

Thank you

PieterP

Communication between two devices does not have to be broadcasting. Please explain what you actually want to do, without turning it into an XY-problem.

Pieter

Robin2

I am new to Arduino's Uno Wifi and I have connected 2 unos to the same Wifi
Does that mean you have two Unos and one WiFi module?   If so how have you connected everything? Post a diagram.

Also tell us what WiFi module you are using.

...R
Two or three hours spent thinking and reading documentation solves most programming problems.

Juraj

Jun 07, 2018, 06:10 pm Last Edit: Jun 07, 2018, 06:11 pm by Juraj
Arduino Uno WiFi Developer Edition? did you change the firmware or you still have the factory firmware?
You can't write an Arduino sketch if you didn't learn programming. Not the language, but the concepts of programming - algorithms and data types.

Emnatz

Does that mean you have two Unos and one WiFi module?   If so how have you connected everything? Post a diagram.

Also tell us what WiFi module you are using.

...R
I am using 2 Arduino Uno Wi-Fi with integrated Wi-Fi module(The ESP8266) for each one. What i want to do is to make the two arduinos communicate by broadcast Wifi, all arduinos must be able to listen to each other and speak

For the firmware yes it's UNOWiFiDev.Edition i followed these instructions to update it : https://store.arduino.cc/arduino-uno-wifi
What i did is a first configuration to join the same WiFi network

PieterP

You don't want broadcasting, you want multicasting.
What i want to do is to make the two arduinos communicate by broadcast Wifi, all arduinos must be able to listen to each other and speak
That's way too vague.