Go Down

Topic: Need Help : avrdude stk500_getsync() not in sync resp=0x00 (Read 18723 times) previous topic - next topic

placidus_69

Hi Team,
I am a newbie at arduino and trying to program an Arduino Pro Mini.
For some reason it dosent seems to be working.I use PL2303 USB2.0 to RS232 TTL to upload the sketch on Windows 7 -32 bit and i get an error post uploding .

Error :avrdude stk500_getsync() not in sync resp=0x00

The-Crusher

Have you choosed the rigth serial port and right board in the Arduino software?

Foolios

Do you have something plugged into the vcc and ground headers of the arduino? If so, take the wires out of the headers, and then try to re-upload your sketch.

helipla88

Hi

I have the same problem with my Arduino Mini. I connected it via USB 2 Serial Convertor and had the same error.
:(
I am also open for help.

thx :)

thinusbothma

Got the same on the UNO: avrdude: stk500_getsync(): not in sync: resp=0x30  :0

helipla88

Jul 26, 2012, 08:28 pm Last Edit: Jul 26, 2012, 09:37 pm by helipla88 Reason: 1
After about 7 hours of scanning the internet and trying to upload the "Blink" on my Mini via the USB 2 Srial device, i found out, whats wrong.
I put:
GND - GND
5V   -  5V
RX   -  TX
TX   -  RX
Reset  - Reset   (put a 100 nF Capacitor between this two Resets!!!!)

The Capacitor was my Key!

What is also important for me is to use the Version arduino-1.0.1! With the older one it dont works.

msf_13

complete newbie here and second time I had the synch problem (cldn't upload simple blink to mini 05)

my problem was that I installed a wireless mouse and it was using the COM port i was using for the upload.  Once I changed my COM port (which took me forever to think about that ... thanks for the note from above :-) ) it works fine.