Best magnifier for soldering?

I'm a newbie to electronics. Looking for recommendations for the best hands-free magnifying solution for soldering. Looking at one that RS sells: RadioShack.com Official Site - America's Technology Store

Suggestions?

TIA,

Bob in Lancaster, PA

That depends on the size of work you will be soldering on.
Ofcourse these helping hands come in handy i'm using those myself too.
But they'll tumble over if you have heavier or larger stuff to work on.
And the magnifying glass might not be at the right place for you to use, even if it can be moved around.
In that case you can consider those that can be clamped to your desk.
Searching "magnify" at radio shack will show you one that is about 3 times the price the one you already found.

Harbor freight has good prices on the helping hands (ebay might have them too). When I'm wearing my contact lens, I'm far sighted, so I keep a collection of the $1 reading glasses from the DollarTree store (from +1.5 to +3.0) for close up work.

This is what this old guy uses:

Mine's similar to the one you link to. Can't see if that one has a feature mine has, which is a small (about 20mm?) "super-magnifier" area in the lens which is useful if you need to "zoom"

I use this, from Aven Tools.

A magnifying glass as big as your face, wide viewing angle, clear lighting, and doubles as a desk/task lamp too.

Also, the big glass doubles as "eye protection" when cutting leads, a barrier from solder fumes reaching your nose (use a fume hood also on your desk).

Ditto vasquo,
At work I use anglepoise magnifier with built in light. Only time it can sometimes get in the way is when solder sucking, at certain angles the plunger hits the frame and either moves the nozzle or reduces the suck. Other than that it's ideal and doubles as a desk lamp.