Go Down

Topic: newby on wave shield v2.0 by elechouse.. play sound by a piezo trigger.help.. (Read 5003 times) previous topic - next topic

arbee

i am a newbie on programming. please help.

i just bought a wave shield v2.0 on ebay. but the seller send me the new version which is the wave shield v3.0. it was smaller than the earlier version. but the seller told me that the v3.0 is also like the v2.0...

then i put my wave shield v3.0 on my arduino uno to try and play it. and then i uploaded the example code given by the seller.. he said that the codes of v2 can also be used in v3.. it played the audios i put in the sd card..

the problem is, i can't understand most of the codes. i want to make a project using piezo as sensors to play a certain audio file on the shield. say piezo sensor 1 will play the first audio and then stop. piezo sensor 2 will play the second audio and then stop. etc..

i have codes for detecting piezo sensors, but i just can't connect the codes of it to the codes of  the wave shield to make it the trigger for playing the sound.. and also i was trying that if the piezo sensor sense a little bit of force, the volume sound will also be low, and when the piezo sense hard force, the volume of the sound will be high while playing that sound..

please help. what should i do?

Caltoa

This is the shield version 2: http://www.elechouse.com/elechouse/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=168_170&products_id=2161
Is version 3 the same ? Can you give a link to version 3 ? just copy the url in the text.
Could you upload your sketch. Use the '#'-button for the code tags.

You are doing two things at once.
Start with the piezo buttons first. Disconnect the wave shield and send messages to the serial monitor. Do you use 1M resistors parallel to the piezo elements ?
http://arduino.cc/en/Tutorial/Knock

Once the piezo buttons are doing what you want, test the Wave shield and try to understand the code and how the volume is controlled. After that combine both.