Interfacing Arduino Mega 2560 with LabView- Error 5002

Hello,

I am very new to the micocontrollers world. I am trying to run multiple stepper motors on my Mega 2560 with LabView software on a code that already works for the Arduino Uno that I received from a friend, I need to run 4 motors simultaneously so I got the Mega instead. I was wondering if there was a specific Arduino code that I should flash the Mega with prior to running it with LabView because I keep on getting an Error 5002 from the LabView software even though all of the appropriate drivers should be installed ( it works for the uno that I got from my friend). It seems that the code that is already on my Mega, which was programmed using only the Arduino Stepper h library keeps running continuously and I cannot reset the controller even if I push the reset button, it just stops for a second and resumes the code, almost appearing to block the communication between the arduino and labview. The lights flash when you press run on the LabView interface as though it is receiving info, but it just diverts back to the preloaded stepper.h code. I would appreciate any advice as to how to move past this problem, thank you in advance.

Best,
Damir K.

Have you googled error 5002 labview ?

gave me this one among several others => http://digital.ni.com/public.nsf/allkb/15AE7F234C5B966886257884006DF1CD

Thanks for the info. For some reason I must have overlooked this part. Regardless there is a compounding error associated with the firmware upload from the arduino software to the Mega 2560. So still stuck with just using the Uno. Appreciate it.

This site provides simple projects about connecting Arduino to labview simply via serial port (Arduino USB). All simulated in Proteus ISIS.... Really interesting.
www.arduiny.com

abseed:
This site provides simple projects about connecting Arduino to labview simply via serial port (Arduino USB). All simulated in Proteus ISIS.... Really interesting.
www.arduiny.com