Go Down

Topic: eberspacher d5wz controller (ecu replacement) (Read 12621 times) previous topic - next topic

leecckr

Apr 13, 2014, 08:05 pm Last Edit: Apr 13, 2014, 08:11 pm by leecckr Reason: 1
hi guys, so this is all new to me but i have made the effort and done all the learner projects, i have limited understanding and I'm still learning as much as i can so i figured i would try and achieve something with a practical outcome, i have a ebespacher d5wz which came off a mercedes vito moons ago and the ecu is toast, the 6volt glow plug was gone too, i have substituted the 6volt plug with a 12v item and had the heater running manually but what i would like to do is control it with a arduino uno (great fun love it) basically what I'm after is some ideas on what the code would look like, a basis for me to tweak if you like. i will list the sensors etc then explain what i need to achieve. ok so the heater has a glow plug (now 12v)  a fan (8v i think) a fuel pump (12v pulse type) there are 3 other sensors a flame detector, water temp sensor and a over heat sensor(not sure why it needs both of these?)
so what i need to do goes something like this:- purge air fan (xxseconds) then off, glow plug(xxseconds) then off,fuel pump (xxtimes)then off, then the fan starts slowly the fuel ignites and the fan builds up speed slowly.
so i also need to know the fuel has ignited(flame sensor signal) and if not we start again, this didn't seem so complicated in my head but now i put it in writing it seem daunting, the over heat and temp sensor would provide a input to stop the fuel, seems fantasy at this time but i would also like 3 temp settings ( fan speed and fuel pump) and a programable timer :-/
i like to jump in there its the only way to learn !!! hope you guys can give me a starting point. forgot to mention the water pump which just needs a 12v on/off

raschemmel