Go Down

Topic: parse command not working with bluetooth (Read 944 times) previous topic - next topic

Adam84

May 14, 2014, 12:59 am Last Edit: May 14, 2014, 01:03 am by Adam84 Reason: 1
Hi all,
Im new to arduino (got my first this afternoon) and havent touched progamming since QBasic in my early teens way back in the 90s so i appoligise if this is a stupid question.
I intend to make a data logger and then possibly play with a bit of home automation. Anyway after messing around with the examples and watching a couple of youtube videos I wrote/copy and pasted the following to try my dht22 sensors :
Code: [Select]

#include "DHT.h"

#define DHTPIN_A 2     // what pin we're connected to
#define DHTPIN_B 3

#define DHTTYPE DHT22   // DHT 22  (AM2302)

DHT dht1(DHTPIN_A, DHTTYPE);
DHT dht2(DHTPIN_B, DHTTYPE);

void setup() {
//  pinMode(led, OUTPUT);
 Serial.begin(9600);
 Serial.println("DHTxx test!");

dht1.begin();
 dht2.begin();

}
String command;

void loop() {

if(Serial.available())
   {  
     char c = Serial.read();
     if(c == '\n')
     {
       parseCommand(command);
       command = "";
     }
     else
     {
       command += c;
     }
   }
}

void parseCommand(String com)

{
float h1 = dht1.readHumidity();  
 float t1 = dht1.readTemperature();
 float h2 = dht2.readHumidity();
 float t2 = dht2.readTemperature();

if(com == "temp")
{
  Serial.print("Temperature: ");
   Serial.print(t1, 2);
   Serial.print("*C\t");
   Serial.print(t2, 2);
   Serial.println("*C");
} else if(com == "humidity")
{
  Serial.print("Humidity: ");
   Serial.print(h1, 2);
   Serial.print("%\t");
   Serial.print(h2, 2);
   Serial.println("%");
}
else{
  Serial.println(com);
}
}