Go Down

Topic: Modbus tcp help please [SOLVED] (Read 1 time) previous topic - next topic

yeti195

May 17, 2014, 04:07 am Last Edit: May 18, 2014, 12:48 am by yeti195 Reason: 1
Hello,  I'm a newbie to Arduino.  I have been working on a DC voltmeter.  I'm using examples found online.  I have it working great and displaying the voltage on an LCD display.  Really cool.  :-)   Now, I'm wanting to add Modbus Protocol to display the voltage on a SCADA / HMI application.  I do have it working, but I can't seem to figure out this last thing.  

Measuring a 12v battery, the LCD display shows 12.57v.  The same as my meter.  Success.  I'm using Indusoft Web Studio 7.1 as my HMI software, and I do have it reading the arduino using modbus, but it will only display 12v.  Nothing on the other side of the decimal.  Only whole numbers.  I have tried everything I can think of, and different HMI applications all with the same results.  

Could someone please look over the sketch and see what I might be doing wrong?  

Thank you so much for any help.  

Code: [Select]
// include the library code:
#include <LiquidCrystal.h>
#include <SPI.h>
#include <Ethernet.h>
#include <Mudbus.h>

// initialize the library with the numbers of the interface pins
LiquidCrystal lcd(7, 8, 5, 9, 1, 0);
int backLight = 6;    // pin 6 will control the backlight
int analogInput = 0;
float vout = 0.0;
float vin = 0.0;
float R1 = 100000.0; // resistance of R1 (100K)
float R2 = 9900.0; // resistance of R2 (10K)
int value = 0;

Mudbus Mb;

void setup()
{
 uint8_t mac[]     = { 0x90, 0xA2, 0xDA, 0x00, 0x51, 0x06 };
 uint8_t ip[]      = { 192, 168, 1, 141 };
 uint8_t gateway[] = { 192, 168, 1, 1 };
 uint8_t subnet[]  = { 255, 255, 255, 0 };
 Ethernet.begin(mac, ip, gateway, subnet);
 //Avoid pins 4,10,11,12,13 when using ethernet shield

delay(5000);  //Time to open the terminal

pinMode(backLight, OUTPUT);
 pinMode(analogInput, INPUT);