Go Down

Topic: Arduino IO package and AccelStepper (Read 6214 times) previous topic - next topic

francis24

Hi, I am pretty new to all of this. The plan is to control two stepper motors with Accel Stepper via Matlab. So I was wondering-

1st) Is it possible to use an Arduino library like Accel Stepper via Matlab (using the Arduino IO package) - I have researched a bit but have not found anything on the internet so far dealing with this particular combination. In case this is possible is there anything special I have to take care of when installing Arduino IO? For example, I am not sure if I should upload  adio.pde  adioe.pde or adioes.pde for my needs.

2nd) I got some idea how the code would have to look like in the Arduino program, but now that I have to use Matlab- would  I have to change it into Matlab "speak"?

Many thanks in advance for any advice!

Isa

PaulS

1st) Is it possible to use an Arduino library like Accel Stepper via Matlab (using the Arduino IO package)

That is a Matlab question.

For example, I am not sure if I should upload  adio.pde  adioe.pde or adioes.pde for my needs.

Which of those sketches includes the AccelStepper library?

2nd) I got some idea how the code would have to look like in the Arduino program

One of those three you listed above?

but now that I have to use Matlab- would  I have to change it into Matlab "speak"?

Why do you HAVE to use Matlab, and what is "matlab-speak"?

francis24

Oct 13, 2014, 12:56 pm Last Edit: Oct 13, 2014, 03:24 pm by francis24 Reason: 1

I have tried contacting Matlab but have unfortunately had no success in getting a reply in their forum, so I thought I give it a try here. I just need to find somebody who has worked with Accel Stepper and Matlab before and I reckoned that would be easier in the Arduino Forum.

For example, I am not sure if I should upload  adio.pde  adioe.pde or adioes.pde for my needs.
Which of those sketches includes the AccelStepper library?