Go Down

Topic: TIME MACHINE PROJECT (Read 3718 times) previous topic - next topic

RobNiosi

I am an artist. I have been working on constructing a replica of the Time Machine from the 1960 movie. My project is coming to an end as I am in the last stages of construction. I have purchased Arduino products which I plan to utilize to animate and automate my Time Machine. My project has been featured in national magazine articles and television news and has become the subject of a feature documentary film entitled "How To Build A Time Machine". The film follows the process of construction and we will soon be filming my working with the Arduino components to get motors and lights and a video projector to coordinate with the operation of the Machine.
   My expertise lies in mechanics and not in electronics or computers. I am looking to find someone in the New York area (within let's say 75 miles) who has a very good working knowledge of Arduino application and would be interested in contributing as a consultant to the Time Machine project.  They would also be on camera, in the feature film. If you are camera shy, we can avoid that part.
This is a teaser trailer for the film…
https://vimeo.com/94198854

HazardsMind

What part of New York, I live in Queens which is about 20 minutes away from Manhattan. I also have a 9-5 job too, will that be an issue?
My GitHub:
https://github.com/AndrewMascolo?tab=repositories

dave-in-nj

Man, I wish I lived closer,  I would help just to be able to make a few parts on that lathe !

nice trailer !

Shpaget

Jan 06, 2015, 08:04 am Last Edit: Jan 06, 2015, 02:11 pm by Shpaget
That really is a nice lathe.
I'm on the wrong side of the pond.

dave-in-nj

I am surprised as the few responses.

what is it you need or want ?

I am fairly confident even the best of us could not pluck Rod Taylor out of 1960 to have him give you pointers on how to build the machine.  although a rapidly melting candle with a clock spinning would be a cool trick.