Go Down

Topic: Arduino robotics, arduino boards (Read 900 times) previous topic - next topic

Rayrobotics

So I'm very new to the arduino world. I'm working on a prototype robotic arm that I want it to be programmed like an assembly robot but I'm not sure where to start off at. I was wanting to know what boards and attachments I would need?

CrossRoads

How about starting with an existing arm and modifying the electronics to have Arduino control the switches?
See OWI-535 arms
http://www.owirobots.com/store/index.php
Designing & building electrical circuits for over 25 years.  Screw Shield for Mega/Due/Uno,  Bobuino with ATMega1284P, & other '328P & '1284P creations & offerings at  my website.

Rayrobotics

Thank you for the reply back. I already have the OWI robotic arm and its awesome but I need a six foot robotic arm and very large servos but I'm not sure what kind would have enough torque.

zoomkat

but I need a six foot robotic arm and very large servos but I'm not sure what kind would have enough torque.
You might check out the below project.

http://www.instructables.com/id/Giant-Computer-Controlled-Robotic-Arm-Made-of-Old-/?ALLSTEPS
Google forum search: Use Google Search box in upper right side of this page.
Why I like my 2005 Rio Yellow Honda S2000  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pWjMvrkUqX0

Rayrobotics

After I get my robot set up what would be the best boards and hardware to run it so it can be a closed loop.

keeper63