Go Down

Topic: avr-g++: error: CreateProcess: No such file or directory with 1.6.3 (Read 5751 times) previous topic - next topic

nolt

I have been using my Arduino for a few years with no problems.  I put 1.6.3 on this weekend and now get avr-g++: error: CreateProcess: No such file or directory.

I've looked thought many posts giving ways to get past this error. Nothing has worked.

Also, I have rebooted, removed 1.6.3 and reinstalled, and gone back to 1.6.1.  I continue to get the same error.

Any ideas?

bpayen

Hello,

I just faced this problem 5 minutes ago (Pc under Win 7.... usual month "PC cleaning" activity this morning....and problem this evening...as usual...:{)

I solved it as simply as :
* uninstall the arduino software
* wiped out the  "arduino" folder
* reinstall Arduino software (1.6.3 for me)

It worked for me....so...maybe for you or somebody else fa├žing this reccuring problem

johnwasser

Turn on verbose compile logging (in Preferences).  Perhaps that will get you a message that says what program it was trying to run when the CreateProcess failed.

What Arduino board are you building for?
Send Bitcoin tips to: 1G2qoGwMRXx8az71DVP1E81jShxtbSh5Hp

hardcover57

I'm also experiencing this. Trying to run " Blink" from examples. Running VISTA,  UNO R3, MKII, com 4 (listing the hardware), verbose for compile from preferences, and re downloaded 3 times. Still same error message.

BabyGeezer

apologies for the necromancy, but i have read practically every thread on the Search results page on this subject (and even a few *outside* the Arduino.cc site) and i believe i have covered all the "usual tricks".

this all started with trying to upload to a breadboard ATmega328 via CH340G USB-to-TTL converter which is still unresolved on another topic.

this is NOT cross-posting, because it is a NEW issue.