Go Down

Topic: Midi Footcontroller switch problem (Read 8279 times) previous topic - next topic

gregchill

Hi

I came across this site DIY midi foot controller http://www.pekenverenmediaproducties.nl/projects/ and downloaded the sketch  and instructions which is very good and decided to have a go, and after a couple of weeks i finally got it working, every thing works the way it should, except on extra switch  1 & 2 when i send a cc number from the controller to the unit, the switch turns off the effect and wont turn it back on.
I have tried different combinations of the switch but the same thing keeps happening,i have researched how to fix it but to no avail.
I am very new to Arduino code and i am not sure what part of the code to change any help would be appreciated.

Greg

Grumpy_Mike

I can't see a schematic on what you linked to.
The hardware and software are intimately linked, one is not much use without the other.

I would suggest that if you are having trouble with the extra buttons then they are not wired up right, but what is "right" is impossible to tell without a schematic. Did I miss it in that page?

gregchill

Hi,

Thanks for the reply, on the home page there is a list of where the hardware is connected to the pins other than that there isn't a schematic, and your right it is probably the way i have the switch wired, is their anything i can try.

Grumpy_Mike

Lists are crap at replacing a schematic. You can try drawing a schematic of what you have wired, then it is easy to spot if anything is wrong.

The other thing you can do is some debugging serial prints to look at values of variables at points in the code. Or even write test code just to test your switches are working as you expect.

gregchill

Hi

I have drawn a schematic first time using the program so please forgive the mess,

i tried connecting the switch to another basic sketch and it works fine.