Running multiple .ino files

I'm a newbie to Arduino and coding in general so I'm having a hard time trying to figure the problem out and googling cause I don't the exact term to search for.

I'm trying to build a project that uses multiple sensors with arduino uno and what I've done was code and test each of the sensor individually.

Now I want to combine them together in a master file and was wondering how do you go about doing that or is it even possible at all.

I have 4 different files, pulse.ino, BloodPressure.ino, BodyTemp.ino and SPO2.ino.

I want to do something like

pulse(PR);
BloodPressure(BP);
BodyTemp(temp);
SPO2(O2);

Serial.print(PR);
Serial.print(BP);
Serial.print(temp);
Serial.println(O2);

Is what I'm asking even possible in arduino or do I just have to go about combining the file manually, changing the conflicting names and make them run as functions.

BakedIkezor:
Is what I'm asking even possible in arduino or do I just have to go about combining the file manually, changing the conflicting names and make them run as functions.

Yes.
Yes.

well that's sucks, was hoping there's a way to do it like source.c and main.c, cause i know those are possible for PIC18 :frowning:

Time to start editing i guess, gonna b long a$$ .ino file for sure...

BakedIkezor:
well that's sucks, was hoping there's a way to do it like source.c and main.c, cause i know those are possible for PIC18 :frowning:

Time to start editing i guess, gonna b long a$$ .ino file for sure...

BakedIkezor:
Now I want to combine them together in a master file and was wondering how do you go about doing that or is it even possible at all.

Maybe you should rephrase your question a bit; you asked to incorporate them in a master file. You only need one ino file and the rest can be c/cpp/h files. It's just a GCC compiler and can do everything that normal GCC compilers can do.

You can have multiple .ino files in an Arduino sketch.