Will you write encoder code for a charity for disabled kids?

Hello collaborators,

I need help making a device for a charity that helps disabled kids. I am not a great programmer so I'm looking for someone to help write code for two encoders. All your time and effort will go to a device that will be donated to charity (a tax deduction if you want). I look forward to your responses.

Thanks,
Dumbname2016

Reading encoders is pretty simple. pjrc.com has an encoder library (Encoder Library, for Measuring Quadarature Encoded Position or Rotation Signals) and pictures showing how to connect the encoders.

Hello,

Thanks for the advice. I have a teensy 3.1 from pjrc.com. Specifically I need unique encoder code for a usb human interface device to emulate a joystick. Anyone willing to help?

Dumbname2016

That would require, minimally, the addition of a USB host "shield".

https://www.pjrc.com/teensy/td_libs_USBHostShield.html

Why would that need a host shield?
I have some code (actually a complete assembled product!) that takes pushbuttons inputs sends keyboard signals over HID. I haven't done anything with joysticks but I'd imagine they are quite similar.

@OP: If you think my "keyboard" assembly would be useful, I'd be happy to send it to you since the project it was built for is over with. Just send me a PM.

cedarlakeinstruments:
Why would that need a host shield?

Well, that would be because the OP posted:
Specifically I need unique encoder code for a usb human interface device to emulate a joystick.

So, there is this now contingent USB device not mentioned in the original post in the mix.

So, there is this now contingent USB device not mentioned in the original post in the mix.

OP also mentioned using a Teensy, which has built-in HID capabilities.

PaulS:
OP also mentioned using a Teensy, which has built-in HID capabilities.

I think that means that it can act like a USB keyboard or a mouse, as a Leonardo or Esplora.