Go Down

Topic: Arduino to work with hairless MIDI, loop Midi to Ableton  (Read 3238 times) previous topic - next topic

HelpPlease218

Hi guys,

Using push buttons and potentiometer, I am trying to send variables from Arduino to Midi to Ableton, so i can assign those variables to the function on Ableton (such as the play function, or volume for potentiometer)

I have attached the code, but that assign a note to the potentiometer, as i turn the potentiometer, it plays that note on the Ableton. How do i send empty variables so i can assign it myself to the desire function on Ableton?  I am still new to the MIDI functions.
Code: [Select]

byte noteON = 144;//note on command
int potPin = A0;
byte push=13;
void setup() {
 Serial.begin(9600);

}

void loop() {

int potVal = analogRead(potPin);//read data from potentiometer
 // (this is the range of MIDI notes)
 byte velocity = map(potVal, 0, 1023, 0, 127);
 byte note = 100;

MIDImessage(noteON, note, velocity);//turn note on
 delay(300);//hold note for 300ms
 MIDImessage(noteON, note, 0);//turn note off (note on with velocity 0)
 delay(200);//wait 200ms until triggering next note
}

//send MIDI message
void MIDImessage(byte command, byte data1, byte data2) {
 Serial.write(command);
 Serial.write(data1);
 Serial.write(data2);

Thank you in Advance for Help

Grumpy_Mike

There is no such thing as an empty variable.

Read the rules and post your code correctly.

HelpPlease218

Mar 21, 2016, 12:27 am Last Edit: Mar 21, 2016, 12:35 am by HelpPlease218
Then how can i assign push button on Ableton from arduino using Midi to the desire function on Ableton such as Play, Stop or Loop?

Grumpy_Mike

Then how can i assign push button on Ableton from arduino using Midi to the desire function on Ableton such as Play, Stop or Loop?
Use CC messages and assign them to a function in Ableton.

HelpPlease218

http://nickfever.com/music/midi-cc-list