Go Down

Topic: Yes another BTTF Flux Capacitor, please help, simple question.  (Read 1 time) previous topic - next topic

evy74

Hi everyone!

This is my first post! Yes I'm new to all this like some of you and yes I built a Flux Capacitor from the movie Back to the future.

As you can see in the pictures, most the work is done, I am at the stage of connecting the LEDs.

Here's what I bought :
-(1) Arduino UNO R3 board ATmega328P CH340G (not received yet)
-(100) 5mm warm white LED (received)
-(100) 200ohm resistors (received)
-(2) Battery Power Cable Plug 9V DC (not received yet)
-(1) Power supply adapter 110V AC to 9V DC (received)
-(1) In-line power switch ON/OFF DC (not received yet)

And this is my objective, I think the pattern is called "chasing" lights :

I know most other FC builders have the time traveling light up sequence and all but me I simply want the "chasing" light pattern because it will be plugged and turned on 24h/7d/365d... hope that's not a problem for the board. And yes I did search this forum, but like I said all the FC builds I found were more complex than mine so I couldn't copy the codes or anything.

I also drew a sketch of the how I would hook it up, I added a couple of question on the sketch.

Thanks for any help at all, this is all new to me so please keep that in mind :-/

CrossRoads

I'd go with a pair of wires to each LED, 30 AWG wirewrap wire. Drive each one from an IO pin, unless
(5V - Vf)/200 is less than 8mA if you want to drive 3 LEDs from one pin.
Vf of white LED is 3.2V? (5-3.2)/200 = 9mA x 3 = 27mA.

Designing & building electrical circuits for over 25 years.  Screw Shield for Mega/Due/Uno,  Bobuino with ATMega1284P, & other '328P & '1284P creations & offerings at  my website.

DrAzzy