Arduino Due 10 bit muti-channel center aligned PWM at 2000 Hz

Hi fellows,

I'm new to ARM. I'm working on Arduino Due from last 2 weeks. I got a medium experience on programming arduino and is limited to C & arduino.

I need to set up 10 bit, 6 PWM channels synchronized, center aligned at 2000 Hz, whose duty ratios would be changed in time of interrupt after each cycle (see SYNC PWM.jpg please in the attachment).
in the attachment it is 3 channels. but my requirement is 6.

Any library available for this task? I did search a lot but got nothing.

Can anyone help please?

Thanks in advance.

SYNC PWM.jpg

1 Like

That sounds suspiciously like you've been tasked with creating a three phase inverter. 2KHz is kind of slow but who's counting? As your luck would have it, I recently published the start of an open source inverter built around the SAM3X processor in the Due! It indeed does do 6 PWM sync'd center aligned. But, it isn't quite 10 bit (very, very close) nor 2KHz (instead 10KHz). It does, however, trigger an ADC reading and interrupt at the peak of the count (center of PWM) just like you want. So, it is left as an exercise for you to download the source code and figure out how to change the parameters to suit your needs. Luckily, it is full of comments explaining how it works so that shouldn't be a problem.

The code has 6 PWM outputs but they're three pairs of complementary outputs (one high, one low). I assume this is why you need 6 PWM outputs. If not you could instead enable 6 high sides or 6 low sides. Dead time is added in the code and if you're doing complementary outputs you do want that. If not then you can remove the dead time.

Hi souravg009,

The following code sets up synchronous, centre aligned PWM on 8 channels with 14-bit resolution, at 2kHz, 50% duty cycle:

// Enable synchronous, centre-aligned, 14-bit resolution PWM at 2kHz on 8 channels
void setup() {