Go Down

Topic: HTML Buttons (Read 20910 times) previous topic - next topic

petergams

OMG I have looked all over the place for some basic help on creating a simple button to turn on/off an LED using HTML.

I have a Twenty Ten and a Freetronics PoE Ethernet shield.

Is the Ethernet shield too new?

I have limited knowledge but am so looking forward to getting started.
:(

PaulS

I have a Twenty Ten and a Freetronics PoE Ethernet shield.

Where is the Arduino in this mix?

Is the Ethernet shield too new?

No.

I have limited knowledge but am so looking forward to getting started.

Start here, then.
http://www.w3.org/TR/html401/interact/forms.html

petergams

Sorry PaulS.
I'm only starting out.

Arduino Twenty Ten is my board.

Gee, I just feel like I got in trouble.  lol  ;)

Thank's for the site, It's not making a huge amount of sense at the moment but I guess I'll just have to see what I can work out.

petergams

Start here, then.
http://www.w3.org/TR/html401/interact/forms.html

Didn't help me at all.

Am I just not getting it or is it something no one really understands?

If it's possible for maybe a sample bit of code, that would be fantastic.

Im running out of ideas to type into google.. :'(

PaulS

What exactly are you trying to do? Do you have the Arduino acting as a web server or a web client?

petergams

The code I am using at the moment reads Light and Temp values.

The values are viewed on a web page when you access the Arduino via the IP address I assigned it to suit my network.

PaulS

The values are viewed on a web page when you access the Arduino via the IP address I assigned it to suit my network.

So, the Arduino is a server.

Having the Arduino return a page that contains a form is no different from having any other web server serve up a page with a form on it.

It still appears that this is a web page design issue rather than an Arduino issue.

If I'm missing something, feel free to set me straight.

keeper63