Go Down

Topic: Someone Please Please Help Me with this.  (Read 1 time) previous topic - next topic

mattnelson521

Can someone please please help me with this. I have tried posting for help in topics already started as well as other sites and i cant seem to get anyone to help me with this. I know this has to be a simple fix, but i'm new to Arduino and i can't figure this out for the life of me.

I'm using a WT5001M03-23P and Arduino Nano.

Whats going on is when i turn it on nothing happens. There should be a start up sound. When i push the switch it should play the single shot audio file and it doesn't. What i have to do is pull the Neg speaker wire out and put it back in before it will make any sounds. (I have tried other speakers same thing). I'm not sure whats going on. Can anyone help me with this. The code im using is below. As well as the schematic, a link to the audio files that i'm using, and a video.

Link to the Audio Files im using as well as the code and Image
https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0B8YDo-8oG-oHdXlxbzdLTm8xQVk&usp=sharing

Video of what it is doing
https://youtu.be/6on1nsOPHJE

The Code Im using

Code: [Select]

const int buttonPinFire = 7;   // FIRE

// variables will change:
int buttonState = 0;         // variable for reading the pushbutton status

void setup() {

// initialize the button pin as a input:
pinMode(buttonPinFire, INPUT);

// initialize serial communication:
   Serial.begin(9600);

Serial.write(0x7E);
   Serial.write(0x03);
   Serial.write(0xA7);
   Serial.write(0x1F); //  volume max
   Serial.write(0x7E);

// start sound
   Serial.write(0x7E);
   Serial.write(0x04);
   Serial.write(0xA0); // A0 for SD card
   Serial.write((byte)0x00);
   Serial.write(0x02); // track number
   Serial.write(0x7E);
   delay(3000);

}

void loop()
{

buttonState = digitalRead(buttonPinFire);
if (buttonState == HIGH) {

Serial.write(0x7E);
   Serial.write(0x04);
   Serial.write(0x01); // track number
   Serial.write(0x7E);
delay(300);
}

}